file Eagle's Sight and Guardian Vigil

26 Nov 2018 14:27 #92017 by Ankha

beslin igor wrote: I have one question about Guardian Vigil,about this part:
[for] This anarch does not tap for the block.

What hapen if action continue? is this part of text still work?

Yes, as well as the [cel] level of the card if there is another block and another combat resulting from the block.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Nov 2018 17:15 - 26 Nov 2018 17:23 #92022 by ResurrectioN

Ankha wrote:

beslin igor wrote: I have one question about Guardian Vigil,about this part:
[for] This anarch does not tap for the block.

What hapen if action continue? is this part of text still work?

Yes, as well as the [cel] level of the card if there is another block and another combat resulting from the block.


I did not expect this so to make it more clear:

Vampire attempts to block action at 0 stealth and plays Guardian Vigil at [cel], [aus], [for]
The vampire has +1 intercept for duration of the action.
Block is successful and the vampire doesn't tap.
He has a maneuver in resulting combat.

In resulting combat opposing vampire plays Form of Mist at superior to continue the action at +1 stealth.
Action continues.

The vampire attempts to block again with +1 intercept.
The blocking vampire doesn't tap and has maneuver in resulting combat.

Is above correct?

I was under the impression that [cel] and [for] effect would be there only for the current block attempt (current being when the card is played).
Last edit: 26 Nov 2018 17:23 by ResurrectioN.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Nov 2018 17:34 - 26 Nov 2018 18:00 #92023 by Viper
Like pointed earlier, the effect of the card lasts until the action ends. The same applies to cards like Precognition or Spirit's Touch, to name some.

Key text is "in the resulting combat". If you block an action with any of the said cards and the opposing vampire plays SUP Form of Mist, then the next block attempt at that action from the same blocking vampire would incur in a resulting combat (assuming you are able to block) and enabling those effects again.
Last edit: 26 Nov 2018 18:00 by Viper.
The following user(s) said Thank You: ResurrectioN

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Nov 2018 07:57 #92037 by Ankha

ResurrectioN wrote: Vampire attempts to block action at 0 stealth and plays Guardian Vigil at [cel], [aus], [for]
The vampire has +1 intercept for duration of the action.
Block is successful and the vampire doesn't tap.
He has a maneuver in resulting combat.

In resulting combat opposing vampire plays Form of Mist at superior to continue the action at +1 stealth.
Action continues.

The vampire attempts to block again with +1 intercept.
The blocking vampire doesn't tap and has maneuver in resulting combat.

Is above correct?

Yes.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: ResurrectioN

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Nov 2018 08:18 #92126 by ResurrectioN
Sorry for continuing down this questions path but better to know now then argue during a game:

Effects of Guardian Vigil carry on onto 2nd block and block attempt if action is continued after 1st one.
(As Ankha confirmed above)

How come effect of Eagle's Sight doesn't carry over for 2nd block attempt?
vtesone.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/did-you-know-that-part-131/?fbclid=IwAR2-8_XallD8WpWmX5BvPilkRcv8Wbwr9ASGeDSFIMW2Uyat6JmeXLSFjPc

It's unintuitive why it works for Guardian Vigil and not for Eagle's Sight.

Thank you guys for clearing up thing so far!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Nov 2018 17:28 #92146 by Ankha

ResurrectioN wrote: How come effect of Eagle's Sight doesn't carry over for 2nd block attempt?
vtesone.wordpress.com/2015/10/28/did-you-know-that-part-131/?fbclid=IwAR2-8_XallD8WpWmX5BvPilkRcv8Wbwr9ASGeDSFIMW2Uyat6JmeXLSFjPc

Because the thing that ignores "the normal prey, predator or target restrictions for blocking actions" is the block attempt, not the minion.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: ResurrectioN

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.108 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum