file Freak Drive + Capitalist

11 Jan 2019 22:53 #92781 by Trigger
Can you successfully bleed your prey while already having Capitalust, then play Freak Drive to unlock, paying 1 blood, then receive a blood from the blood bank for Capitalist?

:tore: :AUS: :CEL: :PRE: :political:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jan 2019 08:50 #92783 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Freak Drive + Capitalist
Card texts?

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jan 2019 11:06 #92788 by Bloodartist

Name: Freak Drive
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Fortitude
[for] Only usable at the end of a successful action (after resolving the action). This vampire unlocks.
[FOR] As above, but usable even if the action is blocked (play after combat, if any).

Name: Capitalist
Cardtype: Master
Master: archetype.
Put this card on a Sabbat vampire you control. Once per turn, when this vampire successfully bleeds his or her prey, he or she gains 1 blood from the bank. A vampire can have only one archetype.


"Do you believe in the power of the night?
If you want to go with me, refuse the light"
- Blutengel, Soultaker

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jan 2019 14:12 - 12 Jan 2019 14:15 #92799 by Trigger
Replied by Trigger on topic Freak Drive + Capitalist
Sorry, thought the text was not needed for this question. Will add text from here on out. Pretty much the question is having a free Freak Drive when bleeding successfully. Does Freak Drive happen before Capitalist. Answer?

:tore: :AUS: :CEL: :PRE: :political:
Last edit: 12 Jan 2019 14:15 by Trigger.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jan 2019 21:02 #92808 by Kraus
Replied by Kraus on topic Freak Drive + Capitalist

Trigger wrote: Sorry, thought the text was not needed for this question. Will add text from here on out. Pretty much the question is having a free Freak Drive when bleeding successfully. Does Freak Drive happen before Capitalist. Answer?

As per forum guidelines, relevant text is always required for rules questions.

It is a good practice anyways, since you can miss all sorts of little things. Checking the card text for the hundredth time might answer the question right there and then. Generally speaking, not in this case in particular.

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

Facebook @ VtES: Joensuu
www.vekn.net/forum-guidelines

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 Jan 2019 21:17 #92809 by Trigger
Replied by Trigger on topic Freak Drive + Capitalist
So this is legal?

:tore: :AUS: :CEL: :PRE: :political:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.117 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum