file Taking equipment from incapacitated imbued

18 Apr 2019 13:31 #94559 by Khalid1988
Is taking equipment from incapacitated Imbued mandatory or optional?

Imbued rules say: Any minion may burn an incapacitated imbued and take his equipment as a (D) action.

Prince of Tikkurila, known as Teryn in Lackey CCG
File Attachment:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Apr 2019 14:47 #94560 by jamesatzephyr

Khalid1988 wrote: Is taking equipment from incapacitated Imbued mandatory or optional?


I'm not sure it's ever been answered. The most recent I can find is www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/68691-burning-incapacitated-imbued-their-equipment where it went unanswered, and Google Groups isn't turning up much relevant. (Where the rule gets quoted, it gets quoted for other parts of that whole section, mostly.)

In a tournament situation where I didn't know any better, I'd rule it was optional, like diablerie.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Apr 2019 15:53 #94564 by kschaefer
In English the auxiliary verb 'may' can be omitted from the second clause and still modify it, but can also just be missing (have no effect or relation to the second verbal clause). It's valid to read it either way.

Given the parallel with diablerie, I'd agree that it should be optional.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Apr 2019 20:01 #94569 by Ankha

kschaefer wrote: Given the parallel with diablerie, I'd agree that it should be optional.


Correct (to make it official).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Khalid1988

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.102 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum