file Writ of Acceptance and Anarch and Hackerspace

19 Jun 2019 01:51 #95461 by the1andonlime
What happens when a vampire with Writ of Acceptance becomes an Anarch while Hackerspace is in play?

Does the vampire become Anarch for a split second and trigger Hackerspace before Writ makes it Camarilla?

OR

Does the vampire become Anarch, overriding the Writ effect?

OR

Does the Writ prevent the vampire from ever becoming Anarch?

Writ of Acceptance
[AH:C2, Tenth:B]
Cardtype: Equipment
Equipment.
The vampire with this equipment is considered a Camarilla vampire.

Hackerspace
[AU:C]
Cardtype: Master
Location.
Put this card in play with X counters, where X is the number of anarchs you control. When an anarch comes into play under your control, or when a vampire you control becomes anarch, add 1 counter to this card. When equipping an anarch, you can use the counters on this card to pay some or all of the blood or pool cost of the equipment.



Nathaneal (Y.Y.)
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
domainsg.blogspot.com

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jun 2019 06:45 - 19 Jun 2019 06:46 #95462 by Ankha

the1andonlime wrote: What happens when a vampire with Writ of Acceptance becomes an Anarch while Hackerspace is in play?

Does the vampire become Anarch for a split second and trigger Hackerspace before Writ makes it Camarilla?

Assuming that the vampire is becoming anarch with the cardless action, he changes his underlying sect to Anarch, while remaining Camarilla because of the Writ of Acceptance.

Writ of Acceptance is a temporary effect that "overrides" the underlying sect.

For instance, let's say the vampire was a Sabbat Pander. With the Writ of Acceptance, he's a Camarilla Pander. Since the Camarilla sect is temporary (= as long as he's equipped with the Writ of Acceptance), we keep track of his original underlying sect: Sabbat. That way, the moment he looses the Writ of Acceptance, he reverts back to Sabbat.

Now, he becomes Anarch. He's underlying sect changes to Anarch. The Writ of Acceptance is still "on" so he's still a Camarilla vampire, with Anarch as underlying sect.

the1andonlime wrote: OR

Does the vampire become Anarch, overriding the Writ effect?

No.

the1andonlime wrote: Does the Writ prevent the vampire from ever becoming Anarch?

No.

groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/kGKWcs3k6vI/Uwx7TGC8lgYJ

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 19 Jun 2019 06:46 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: the1andonlime

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jun 2019 07:42 #95463 by Whisker
Continuation question: If your underlying sect is Anarch, is loosing the Writ considered becoming an Anarch for purposes of Hackerspace?
The following user(s) said Thank You: the1andonlime

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jun 2019 02:44 - 20 Jun 2019 04:09 #95479 by the1andonlime

Whisker wrote: Continuation question: If your underlying sect is Anarch, is loosing the Writ considered becoming an Anarch for purposes of Hackerspace?


Followup to the followup: what if the vampire subsequently regains the Writ and then loses it again? Does that trigger Hackerspace again?

Based on LSJ's responses in the link, it would seem like gaining the Writ counts as an actual sect change (the Go Anarch card text triggers to burn it). The question then, is really whether losing the Writ counts as a sect change (assuming the underlying sect is not Camarilla)


Nathaneal (Y.Y.)
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
domainsg.blogspot.com
Last edit: 20 Jun 2019 04:09 by the1andonlime. Reason: Edit for clarity

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Jun 2019 17:45 #95547 by Ratadin
The underlying sect stuff is pretty twisted IMO :/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Jun 2019 02:00 #95583 by the1andonlime
@Ankha am I right to say that an Anarch vampire who loses the Writ of Acceptance will trigger Hackerspace to gain a counter?

e.g. Anarch A has Writ of Acceptance. Anarch B, controlled by the same Methuselah, takes an equip action to take the Writ from A. Will Hackerspace gain a counter if the action is successful?


Nathaneal (Y.Y.)
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
domainsg.blogspot.com

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.153 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum