file Under Siege with Deflection/Telepathic Misdirection

07 Jul 2019 08:58 - 07 Jul 2019 09:01 #95769 by Palamedes
How exactly Deflection and Telepathic Misdirection interact with Under Siege and Second Tradition?

Example 1:
Vamp A says Bleed;
Vamp B burns the counter from Under Siege to unlock and attempts to block;
Vamp A says no stealth;
Vamp B before locking for block plays Deflection.

Is this possible/correct?


Example 2:
Vamp A says Bleed;
Vamp B burns the counter from Under Siege to unlock and attempts to block;
Vamp A says no stealth;
Vamp B before locking for block plays Telepathic Misdirection.

Is this possible/correct?


I guess the same goes with Second Trandition instead of Under Siege.



Warning: Spoiler! [ Click to expand ]
Last edit: 07 Jul 2019 09:01 by Palamedes. Reason: typo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jul 2019 09:28 - 07 Jul 2019 09:28 #95770 by hardyrange
Both Deflection and Telepathic Misdirection have the condition "Only usable if a minion is bleeding you, after blocks are declined." - this means that these cards cannot be played in the scenarios you described.

"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Council Chairman Bochum
Last edit: 07 Jul 2019 09:28 by hardyrange.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Palamedes

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jul 2019 11:31 #95771 by beslin igor
With Under Siege you must atempt to block,that is not optional,and if acting have no stealt combat ocur(or you can react,obedience,mental maze)
The following user(s) said Thank You: Palamedes

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jul 2019 07:46 #95777 by Bloodartist
It helps if you read the cards to begin with.

"Plenty of little men tried to put their swords through my heart. And there's plenty of little skeletons buried in the woods."
- Tormund Giantsbane, Game of Thrones

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jul 2019 07:54 - 08 Jul 2019 11:11 #95778 by Kraus

Bloodartist wrote: It helps if you read the cards to begin with.

No need for this sort of attitude. The rules section is here for questions and answers, not for being snide.

"Oh, to the Hades with the manners! He's a complete bastard, and calling him that insults bastards everywhere!"
-Nalia De-Arnise

Facebook @ VtES: Joensuu
www.vekn.net/forum-guidelines
Last edit: 08 Jul 2019 11:11 by Kraus.
The following user(s) said Thank You: extrala, Charles_Bronson, Snodig, Cat_in_Exile, Palamedes, CrazyCatTim

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.146 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum