file "Legacy of Power" and continue combat effects (like Psyche!)

10 Jan 2020 01:31 #98497 by kschaefer

Hakuron wrote: Well, Obedience is not a combat card, either. The only difference to Legacy of Power is that it is played by a vampire not involved directly.

Name: Obedience
Cardtype: Reaction
Discipline: Dominate
Only usable {if} this vampire is about to enter combat with an acting younger vampire.
...

Name: Legacy of Power
Cardtype: Reaction
Cost: 3 blood
Requires a ready prince, justicar or Inner Circle member.
Only usable when another vampire you control enters combat. ...

Per card text. you are not in combat when playing Obedience.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Jan 2020 12:37 #98513 by Hakuron

kschaefer wrote:

Hakuron wrote: Well, Obedience is not a combat card, either. The only difference to Legacy of Power is that it is played by a vampire not involved directly.

Name: Obedience
Cardtype: Reaction
Discipline: Dominate
Only usable {if} this vampire is about to enter combat with an acting younger vampire.
...

Name: Legacy of Power
Cardtype: Reaction
Cost: 3 blood
Requires a ready prince, justicar or Inner Circle member.
Only usable when another vampire you control enters combat. ...

Per card text. you are not in combat when playing Obedience.


Nice catch, thanks!

@Ankha: Is this difference in wording meant to be?

National Coordinator Germany
Toreador Prince of Darmstadt, Heart of the Jugendstil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Jan 2020 16:04 #98518 by Ankha

Hakuron wrote:
@Ankha: Is this difference in wording meant to be?

It's just how legacy cards can be different.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Jan 2020 21:57 #98520 by Hakuron

Ankha wrote:

Hakuron wrote:
@Ankha: Is this difference in wording meant to be?

It's just how legacy cards can be different.


Maybe I left unclear what I had been talking about.
I meant the following difference:

Name: Obedience
Only usable {if} this vampire is about to enter combat with an acting younger vampire.
...

Name: Legacy of Power
Only usable when another vampire you control enters combat. ...


National Coordinator Germany
Toreador Prince of Darmstadt, Heart of the Jugendstil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Jan 2020 12:55 #98531 by Ankha

Hakuron wrote:

Ankha wrote:

Hakuron wrote:
@Ankha: Is this difference in wording meant to be?

It's just how legacy cards can be different.


Maybe I left unclear what I had been talking about.
I meant the following difference:

Name: Obedience
Only usable {if} this vampire is about to enter combat with an acting younger vampire.
...

Name: Legacy of Power
Only usable when another vampire you control enters combat. ...

They are not played at the same moment.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Jan 2020 15:06 - 11 Jan 2020 15:15 #98532 by Boris The Blade
Still, Psyche was errated to clean up the timing and avoid cards played outside of their window. By the same rationale, Legacy of Power should be errated to follow the Obedience timing.

By the way: LSJ's ruling is outdated. It is based on the old Psyche that was played after combat. That is not the case anymore. With the new timing, the first question should be whether Psyche is playable at all.
Last edit: 11 Jan 2020 15:15 by Boris The Blade.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.116 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum