file Withdrawal deals

13 Sep 2020 17:22 - 13 Sep 2020 17:23 #100770 by Joscha
Replied by Joscha on topic Withdrawal deals
Do not forget, that those withdrawals HAVE to be played out. That means emptying the library, don' t losing blood or pool after the announcement of the withdrawal. Because in that gamestate ousting of the withdrawer is more than possible and oops! gamewin gone.
I do not like these deals, as they often enough punish players, who played good and managed to get their prey in ousting range and then some smarta** plays kingmaker for a VP.
But they seem to be covered by the rules.

Baron of Frankfurt
Last edit: 13 Sep 2020 17:23 by Joscha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Sep 2020 17:26 #100771 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Withdrawal deals

gatocion wrote: C and D manage to oust A.

Is D bound to the previous deal in the 1 to 1 situation?

D has 1 vp. If C withdraws, D gets the GW (which fulfills the PTW condition).
C must try to oust D. However, if D sends C's vampires to torpor, then C can only maximize their VP by withdrawing.
But it's up to D to see if C can withdraw or if D wants to have a GW3 instead.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.120 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum