file Victor Gerard + Praxis Seizure

19 Sep 2020 23:23 #100798 by Miller
Hi folks,

What happens when Victor Gerard successfully calls a Praxis Seizure (let's say Praxis Seizure: Paris)? Can he actually keep the title?


Name: Victor Gerard
[AU:C]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Toreador
Group: 2
Capacity: 7
Discipline: cel dom for obf AUS PRE
Anarch: You and Victor can play cards requiring a Camarilla vampire as if Victor were a Camarilla vampire. While Victor is a Baron, you and Victor can play cards requiring a Prince as if Victor were a Prince.
Artist: Gábor Németh

Name: Praxis Seizure: Paris
[DS:U2]
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires a Camarilla vampire. Title.
If this referendum is successful, put this card on the acting vampire to represent the unique Camarilla title of Prince of Paris. This could lead to a contested title. If the prince is Toreador, his or her capacity increases by 1.
Artist: L. A. Williams

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Sep 2020 06:33 - 20 Sep 2020 06:53 #100801 by lip
Replied by lip on topic Victor Gerard + Praxis Seizure
I'd say this is similar to Mata Hari playing a Fee Stake . He gets the title, but after the action stops faking Camarilla and is back to his Anarch sect: the title becomes dormant, he gets it back if he switches to Camarilla and looses it immediately if he gets another title or if another Prince/Baron/Archbishop of Paris emerges.

If this is right, a good follow-up may be: can he play an Anarch Secession ? Faking Camarilla and getting his dormant title back for the duration of the action ?

Anarch Secession
Last edit: 20 Sep 2020 06:53 by lip.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Miller

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 Sep 2020 09:06 #100802 by Ankha

Miller wrote: Hi folks,

What happens when Victor Gerard successfully calls a Praxis Seizure (let's say Praxis Seizure: Paris)? Can he actually keep the title?

The title is dormant as long as he it Anarch.

lip wrote: If this is right, a good follow-up may be: can he play an Anarch Secession ? Faking Camarilla and getting his dormant title back for the duration of the action ?

Anarch Secession doesn't require a Camarilla vampire for a start. Even when Gerard is faking Camarilla to play a card, he doesn't benefit from the Praxis -- only the card he is playing sees him as a Camarilla vampire.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Miller

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.111 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum