question-circle Revelation of Wrath

25 Sep 2020 07:31 #100819 by lip
Revelation of Wrath was created by lip
Found no actual ruling on this one, and had a disagreement in a game yesterday:

- Does Revelation of Wrath take environmental damage into account (for example do the damage from Carrion Crows count as damage "the opposing minion inflicted") ?

- Does Revelation of Wrath allow to take control of the opposing minion if it places enough corruption counters on it ?

I found no Rules Director confirmation on either of them.

Thanks in advance !

NB: Thanks for refraining to answer without a Rules Director ruling - opinions have already been voiced on the subject here and here , but neither Pascal nor Ankha were Rules Director at the time of these posts.

Revelation of Wrath


Carrion Crows

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Sep 2020 08:51 #100820 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Revelation of Wrath

lip wrote: - Does Revelation of Wrath take environmental damage into account (for example do the damage from Carrion Crows count as damage "the opposing minion inflicted") ?

No. Environmental damage is not inflicted by the minion, per definition.

"Environmental damage: Any damage not inflicted by a minion either as a strike, or by an explicit effect (“this minion inflicts...”) is environmental. Environmental damage can have no source (such as the damage inflicted by a Carrion Crows) or a non-minion source
(such as the damage inflicted by a retainer)."

lip wrote: - Does Revelation of Wrath allow to take control of the opposing minion if it places enough corruption counters on it ?

No, it requires explicit cardtext to do so.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: lip

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Sep 2020 05:59 - 26 Sep 2020 06:00 #100822 by beslin igor
Replied by beslin igor on topic Revelation of Wrath
Can vampire play Revelation of Wrath even if him go torpor or be burned after strike resolve?
Last edit: 26 Sep 2020 06:00 by beslin igor.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Sep 2020 08:24 #100823 by Yomyael
Replied by Yomyael on topic Revelation of Wrath
Since both Taste and Disarm explicitly state "Not usable by a vampire being burned or going to torpor" and Revelation of Wrath does not, it is possible.

Prince of Bonn, Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Sep 2020 08:25 #100824 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Revelation of Wrath

beslin igor wrote: Can vampire play Revelation of Wrath even if him go torpor

Yes.

beslin igor wrote: or be burned after strike resolve?

A vampire who is no longer in play cannot play cards.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.120 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum