file Ideas for minon cards to interact with crypt

08 Sep 2015 06:03 #72974 by direwolf

self biased wrote: Something something something something we can't change the rules, it'll confuse new players!


1) what new players?

2) you can't print ANY card without confusing a new player

:tore: :pre: :tem: :aus: Independent Futurist. Contrarian (titled, X votes where X is the number of votes as the acting minion.) Target Vitals is always the better combat card.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Vlad

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Sep 2015 06:06 #72975 by direwolf

Ke. wrote: What about simply having:

You have 1 less transfer this turn.

I also like the the idea of Grapevine at Nec burning the crypt card to open up some more possibilities inline with Necromancy:

:nec: Burn a vampire in your uncontrolled region to draw a crypt card.


"You have one less transfer" solves one problem, and is just as well. There can't be many instances where a player would want to use more than 4 transfers before his influence phase using such cards.

:tore: :pre: :tem: :aus: Independent Futurist. Contrarian (titled, X votes where X is the number of votes as the acting minion.) Target Vitals is always the better combat card.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Sep 2015 11:10 - 09 Sep 2015 11:11 #72990 by DeathInABottle

direwolf wrote:

Ke. wrote: What about simply having:

You have 1 less transfer this turn.

I also like the the idea of Grapevine at Nec burning the crypt card to open up some more possibilities inline with Necromancy:

:nec: Burn a vampire in your uncontrolled region to draw a crypt card.


"You have one less transfer" solves one problem, and is just as well. There can't be many instances where a player would want to use more than 4 transfers before his influence phase using such cards.

If it is abusable, though, "You have one less transfer this turn" might not solve the problem. Since it's not a cost that needs to be paid, the action won't fizzle even if a player has already used all four transfers - it'll just remove another one from the zero that the player has left. Right?

Edit to add: This is a great new mechanical idea.
Last edit: 09 Sep 2015 11:11 by DeathInABottle.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.138 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum