lock Can I play Giant's Blood on an uncontrolled vampire?

26 Aug 2012 17:52 - 26 Aug 2012 17:54 #35384 by Boris The Blade

KevinM wrote: What if it were an Imbued in your uncontrolled? The card doesn't know that it is an Imbued, only you, the player, knows this fact.

The game has a habit of trusting the player with his face-down cards though: when you play a superior Govern, you don't have to show the target to prove that he is younger (or even that is not an Imbued).

The real reason has already been given: by default, nothing targets uncontrolled cards. If a card can do it (like superior Govern), it's written on it.
Last edit: 26 Aug 2012 17:54 by Boris The Blade.
The topic has been locked.
More
26 Aug 2012 18:09 #35385 by KevinM

Boris The Blade wrote:

KevinM wrote: What if it were an Imbued in your uncontrolled? The card doesn't know that it is an Imbued, only you, the player, knows this fact.

The game has a habit of trusting the player with his face-down cards though: when you play a superior Govern, you don't have to show the target to prove that he is younger (or even that is not an Imbued).

The game doesn't "trust". The players "trust" that their fellow players aren't cheating, and since the people that play VTES are all adults, we don't have a cheating problem (like that other CCG).

The game and the cards run by a set of rules.

Kevin M., Prince of Las Vegas
"Know your enemy and know yourself; in one-thousand battles
you shall never be in peril." -- Sun Tzu, *The Art of War*
"Contentment...Complacency...Catastrophe!" -- Joseph Chevalier
Please visit VTESville daily! vtesville.myminicity.com/
Facebook:...
The topic has been locked.
More
26 Aug 2012 22:14 #35402 by mirddes

KevinM wrote:

mirddes wrote: a vampire is still a vampire, be it controlled or not.

What if it were an Imbued in your uncontrolled? The card doesn't know that it is an Imbued, only you, the player, knows this fact.

If you aren't willing to follow the rules, think of that instead.



how does imbued change anything???
The topic has been locked.
More
27 Aug 2012 00:00 - 27 Aug 2012 00:01 #35404 by Kude
Imbued are mortals, not vampires. Things that only affect vampires, don't affect Imbued.

:trem::DOM::AUS::THA::cap7:
Last edit: 27 Aug 2012 00:01 by Kude.
The topic has been locked.
More
27 Aug 2012 04:22 - 27 Aug 2012 12:13 #35405 by Ankha
The rule question has been answered, please continue any strategy discussion in the matching subsection.
I've also changed the topic name for future reference.
See also www.vekn.net/index.php/forum/17-site-a-forum-feedback/35407-why-was-this-topic-locked to know why the topic was locked.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 27 Aug 2012 12:13 by Ankha.
The topic has been locked.
More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.147 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum