file The Sleeping Mind vs "as though untapped"

20 May 2015 05:52 - 20 May 2015 06:01 #71244 by mirddes

dabbler wrote: my Sleeping mind catd reads..
Supirior..

Minions cannot untap during this action,and tapped minions cannot block this action.


your card is special?

secretlibrary has it listed as

Sleeping Mind, The
Action Modifier

[Dominate] Dominate

[1 Blood]


Only usable when the action is announced.
[dom] Choose a tapped vampire. He or she cannot attempt to block this action.
[DOM] Minions cannot untap during this action.

Artist(s): Greg Simanson

Set(s): Sabbat:C, SW:C, Third:PTr



WHY THE NERF?????
Last edit: 20 May 2015 06:01 by mirddes.
The following user(s) said Thank You: dabbler

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 May 2015 06:29 #71250 by Ankha
Yes.
(I don't know what the topic is about, since there's no rule question, so I answer randomly).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: mirddes

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 May 2015 09:10 #71257 by Pascal Bertrand
I don't know what your cards read, all I know is that the only valid cardtext for Sleeping Mind is:
Name: The Sleeping Mind
[Sabbat:C, SW:C, Third:PTr]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Dominate
Only usable when the action is announced.
[dom] Choose a tapped vampire. He or she cannot attempt to block this action.
[DOM] Minions cannot untap during this action.
Artist: Greg Simanson

(found here: vekn.net/images/stories/downloads/cardlist.txt )

If the question is "I bleed with The Sleeping Mind, can they Wake with Evening's Freshness + Deflection?", the answer is yes (none of the cards played in that sequence untaps a vampire).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 May 2015 06:37 #71279 by dabbler
so does anyone know why mine is texted as it is?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 May 2015 06:47 - 21 May 2015 06:49 #71280 by jamesatzephyr

dabbler wrote: so does anyone know why mine is texted as it is?


Card text on printed cards was often changed between versions. Sometimes, they were just minor standardizations. Other times, cards had been errata-ed for power and balance concerns, and the next time they were reprinted they got the updated text.

Compare, for example, the card image in vtes.pl/card/40227 with the card image in vtes.pl/card/63833

The 'right' card text is always whatever's most recent (either in terms of printed cards, or more recent errata). You don't, for example, get to play Aire of Elation after playing Conditioning, just because you happen to own a Jyhad Conditioning - the Jyhad Dominate bleed modifiers name-checked the three available modifiers, rather than the current text.
Last edit: 21 May 2015 06:49 by jamesatzephyr.
The following user(s) said Thank You: dabbler

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 May 2015 07:55 #71282 by Pascal Bertrand
Also, if you've only been playing with Jyhad cards, do notice that Majesty "now" costs 1 blood at all levels.
The following user(s) said Thank You: mirddes, dabbler

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.117 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum