 The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore
				The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore		
	
	
			
	
						23 Aug 2022 06:20		 -  23 Aug 2022 12:51		#106084
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore was created by inm8			
			
				Questions that came up in the discord.
1) When having "The British Museum, London" in play and a vampire equipping "Pier 13, Port of Baltimore" successfully can the vampire unlock?
2) Does "The British Museum, London" check the card type (icons on the upper left corner) and traits in the text of the card regardless of if the text changes what the card is in play?
3) Is the cost discount applicable to loceuipments?
	
		
			
		
		
			
				
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
+1 hand size. Minions you control can unlock after resolution of a successful action to equip with a non-electronic, non-vehicle, non-weapon equipment card from your hand; a minion can unlock only once this way each turn. Those equipment cards cost minions you control -1 blood or pool to equip.
			
		
	
	
		
			
		
		
			
				
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 2 blood
This equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment while in play. Unique.
During your influence phase, this minion may equip with a non-location, non-unique equipment card from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal). This is not an action and cannot be blocked.
			
		
	
			
					1) When having "The British Museum, London" in play and a vampire equipping "Pier 13, Port of Baltimore" successfully can the vampire unlock?
2) Does "The British Museum, London" check the card type (icons on the upper left corner) and traits in the text of the card regardless of if the text changes what the card is in play?
3) Is the cost discount applicable to loceuipments?
			The British Museum, London		
		Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
+1 hand size. Minions you control can unlock after resolution of a successful action to equip with a non-electronic, non-vehicle, non-weapon equipment card from your hand; a minion can unlock only once this way each turn. Those equipment cards cost minions you control -1 blood or pool to equip.
			Pier 13, Port of Baltimore		
		Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 2 blood
This equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment while in play. Unique.
During your influence phase, this minion may equip with a non-location, non-unique equipment card from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal). This is not an action and cannot be blocked.
		Last edit: 23 Aug 2022 12:51  by inm8.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						23 Aug 2022 06:39				#106086
		by cordovader
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by cordovader on topic The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore			
			
				It’s not an action so No.			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- cordovader
- 
				  
- Offline
- Methuselah
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 256
- Thank you received: 122
			
	
						23 Aug 2022 06:46		 -  23 Aug 2022 06:46		#106087
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
				
I think you are wrong, a vampire can take an "equip action" to equip with Pier 13 i.e. it is an action....to be clear the question is not about the ability that Pier 13 provides once equipped.
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by inm8 on topic The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore			
			It’s not an action so No.
I think you are wrong, a vampire can take an "equip action" to equip with Pier 13 i.e. it is an action....to be clear the question is not about the ability that Pier 13 provides once equipped.
		Last edit: 23 Aug 2022 06:46  by inm8.		Reason: spelling	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						23 Aug 2022 08:22		 -  23 Aug 2022 08:27		#106097
		by Bloodartist
	
	
		
			
					
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
				
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Bloodartist on topic The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore			
			
				I think you can unlock, because British museum uses the word "card".
Therefore it checks what kind of action card was used for this action(or checks it during the action if you please), and pier 13 counts as an equipment card, and is not of the restricted types. What pier 13 is in play is irrelevant, as far as I can see.
1. See above
2. In my opinion it checks the traits of the card, not the entity that is in play.
(Note that Magic the gathering makes a very practical distinction between cards that are played, and cards that are in play (permanents). VTES should probably do something similar to help in these kind of cases.)
3. Yes, because the card applies to locequipments in my opinion.
							Therefore it checks what kind of action card was used for this action(or checks it during the action if you please), and pier 13 counts as an equipment card, and is not of the restricted types. What pier 13 is in play is irrelevant, as far as I can see.
1. See above
2. In my opinion it checks the traits of the card, not the entity that is in play.
(Note that Magic the gathering makes a very practical distinction between cards that are played, and cards that are in play (permanents). VTES should probably do something similar to help in these kind of cases.)
3. Yes, because the card applies to locequipments in my opinion.
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
		Last edit: 23 Aug 2022 08:27  by Bloodartist.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bloodartist
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 983
- Thank you received: 172
			
	
						23 Aug 2022 10:12				#106101
		by cordovader
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by cordovader on topic The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore			
			
				Then the answer is yes.			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- cordovader
- 
				  
- Offline
- Methuselah
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 256
- Thank you received: 122
			
	
						23 Aug 2022 11:08				#106102
		by ReverendRevolver
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by ReverendRevolver on topic The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore			
			
				Is a loquipment a weapon, electronic,  or a vehicle?
Because it's an equipment.
So the museum sees it as a qualifying equipment.
But I have a problem with it thematically.
The British Museum doesn't contain ANY historical displays of archaic weapons?
No swords, axes, bows?
We all know there are 0 unique melee weapons that break the game, because grapple. We all know ivory bow is the only unique weapon that you see on the regular. So why couldn't the museum let you get a sword of nuln, femur of toomlar, joulmons axe, or even waxen poetica? Baffling. You mean to tell.me that Heart of Cheating, Bowl of convergence, or more Baffling a Kevlar vest or IR goggles can get loaned to someone from there, but not Banshee Ironwail?
My thematic sensibilities are violated.
Just sayin.
 
			
					Because it's an equipment.
So the museum sees it as a qualifying equipment.
But I have a problem with it thematically.
The British Museum doesn't contain ANY historical displays of archaic weapons?
No swords, axes, bows?
We all know there are 0 unique melee weapons that break the game, because grapple. We all know ivory bow is the only unique weapon that you see on the regular. So why couldn't the museum let you get a sword of nuln, femur of toomlar, joulmons axe, or even waxen poetica? Baffling. You mean to tell.me that Heart of Cheating, Bowl of convergence, or more Baffling a Kevlar vest or IR goggles can get loaned to someone from there, but not Banshee Ironwail?
My thematic sensibilities are violated.
Just sayin.
 
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- ReverendRevolver
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2436
- Thank you received: 407
		Time to create page: 0.072 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Foro
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- The British Museum, London and Pier 13, Port of Baltimore
 
											 
						