Khin Aye and Anarch Covert
23 Nov 2025 03:44 - 23 Nov 2025 03:50 #115841
by the1andonlime
Suaku
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
興っ
www.youtube.com/SuakuOz
Khin Aye and Anarch Covert was created by the1andonlime
Asking on behalf:
[SV5:PPower1]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Ventrue
Path: Power and the Inner Voice
Group: 6
Capacity: 7
Discipline: dom for POT PRE
Sabbat priscus: While your predator controls more ready minions than you, you get +1 hand size.
Artist: Matheus Calza
[TR:U, Anthology:2, Promo-20210310]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Caitiff
Group: ANY
Capacity: 1
Discipline: -none-
Anarch: As the convert enters play, you can remove him from the game to make a non-titled vampire you control Anarch and either gain 1 pool or draw 1 card from your crypt.
Artist: Lawrence Snelly
Khin aye:
While your predator controls more ready minions than you, you get +1 hand size.
If the predator brings out an anarch convert and burns it for the convert ability, do i draw a card and immediately discard for hand size adjustments?
Hackerspace sees it in play, so i am inclined to say that Khin does as well, however briefly.
Khin Aye
[SV5:PPower1]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Ventrue
Path: Power and the Inner Voice
Group: 6
Capacity: 7
Discipline: dom for POT PRE
Sabbat priscus: While your predator controls more ready minions than you, you get +1 hand size.
Artist: Matheus Calza
Anarch Convert
[TR:U, Anthology:2, Promo-20210310]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Caitiff
Group: ANY
Capacity: 1
Discipline: -none-
Anarch: As the convert enters play, you can remove him from the game to make a non-titled vampire you control Anarch and either gain 1 pool or draw 1 card from your crypt.
Artist: Lawrence Snelly
Suaku
Inceptor Asian Continental Championship
興っ
www.youtube.com/SuakuOz
Last edit: 23 Nov 2025 03:50 by the1andonlime.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- the1andonlime
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Methuselah
-
Less
More
- Posts: 285
- Thank you received: 33
23 Nov 2025 08:10 #115843
by KoRneeshon
Replied by KoRneeshon on topic Khin Aye and Anarch Covert
AC needs to enter play before being removed, so I think you're right, Khin also "sees" it and grants you +1 hand size for a moment.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- KoRneeshon
-
- Offline
- Elder
-
Less
More
- Posts: 139
- Thank you received: 55
23 Nov 2025 09:48 #115846
by Ankha
It doesn't, the same way a contested Elder Library doesn't give you a "brief" +1 hand size.
Replied by Ankha on topic Khin Aye and Anarch Covert
Asking on behalf:
Khin aye:
While your predator controls more ready minions than you, you get +1 hand size.
If the predator brings out an anarch convert and burns it for the convert ability, do i draw a card and immediately discard for hand size adjustments?
Hackerspace sees it in play, so i am inclined to say that Khin does as well, however briefly.
Khin Aye
[SV5:PPower1]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Ventrue
Path: Power and the Inner Voice
Group: 6
Capacity: 7
Discipline: dom for POT PRE
Sabbat priscus: While your predator controls more ready minions than you, you get +1 hand size.
Artist: Matheus Calza
Anarch Convert
[TR:U, Anthology:2, Promo-20210310]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Caitiff
Group: ANY
Capacity: 1
Discipline: -none-
Anarch: As the convert enters play, you can remove him from the game to make a non-titled vampire you control Anarch and either gain 1 pool or draw 1 card from your crypt.
Artist: Lawrence Snelly
It doesn't, the same way a contested Elder Library doesn't give you a "brief" +1 hand size.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
24 Nov 2025 12:08 #115857
by KoRneeshon
Replied by KoRneeshon on topic Khin Aye and Anarch Covert
Hi Ankha, care to elaborate on difference between Khin not being triggered and mentioned Hackerspace being triggered by AC short appearance?
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- KoRneeshon
-
- Offline
- Elder
-
Less
More
- Posts: 139
- Thank you received: 55
24 Nov 2025 15:41 #115859
by Ankha
AC "enters play" effect is a "as played" effect (that’s how crypt cards that are "played" are worded.)
As it is played, it removes itself to do something, so it's never considered to be in play even though it is played, not even for a brief moment.
Timing-wise, this is similar to a contested Elder Library that wouldn't give you +1 hand size, even briefly.
Replied by Ankha on topic Khin Aye and Anarch Covert
Khin doesn’t "trigger". He has a continuous effect based on the number of minions in play.Hi Ankha, care to elaborate on difference between Khin not being triggered and mentioned Hackerspace being triggered by AC short appearance?
AC "enters play" effect is a "as played" effect (that’s how crypt cards that are "played" are worded.)
As it is played, it removes itself to do something, so it's never considered to be in play even though it is played, not even for a brief moment.
Timing-wise, this is similar to a contested Elder Library that wouldn't give you +1 hand size, even briefly.
The following user(s) said Thank You: KoRneeshon
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
25 Nov 2025 06:54 - 25 Nov 2025 06:55 #115864
by KoRneeshon
Replied by KoRneeshon on topic Khin Aye and Anarch Covert
OK, makes sense for Khin, but then Hackerspace text says:
This card comes into play with 1 counter for each Anarch you control. After an Anarch comes into play under your control, or after a vampire you control becomes Anarch, add 1 counter to this card. An Anarch you control can use these counters to pay some or all of the blood or pool cost of an equipment they equip.
If AC still triggers HS, it means AC has to come into play for a moment? Otherwise HS should be worded "After an Anarch is played (...)"?
This card comes into play with 1 counter for each Anarch you control. After an Anarch comes into play under your control, or after a vampire you control becomes Anarch, add 1 counter to this card. An Anarch you control can use these counters to pay some or all of the blood or pool cost of an equipment they equip.
If AC still triggers HS, it means AC has to come into play for a moment? Otherwise HS should be worded "After an Anarch is played (...)"?
Last edit: 25 Nov 2025 06:55 by KoRneeshon.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- KoRneeshon
-
- Offline
- Elder
-
Less
More
- Posts: 139
- Thank you received: 55
Time to create page: 0.059 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Foro
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Khin Aye and Anarch Covert
