file Hi From CT

04 Mar 2012 04:13 #24626 by Thorn Lock
Hi From CT was created by Thorn Lock
Hey just wanted to say hi from CT. I started playing VTES the first year it came out at GenCon and loved it. I played it 2 a week with friends for about a year or so and then kind of lost track. I wasn't even sure it was still be played. Finding this site is just so cool! Really looking for some players in CT and to get back in the game!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Mar 2012 05:38 #24628 by direwolf
Replied by direwolf on topic Re: Hi From CT
Hi!

I used to live in CT. We had a strong playgroup for a while. Not sure if anyone plays there still, and no one I know seems to be active on these forums.

We used to play at DJ's Comics in Meriden. But since I moved away, I understand DJ's Comics moved to a smaller location without a playspace. The owner, Mike, may know a few of the players, but since he can't sell the game anymore he probably doesn't give a crap.

I know Dave Zopf moved to CT shortly before I exited the Nutmeg State, not sure how active a player he is currently. Les Clements was the Prince of Meriden, I might be convinced to give you his e-mail address via private message. If nothing else he might help you get into contact with people who might still play.

Worst case senario, go play in Boston. Do they still run tournaments? I should know, I'm still FB friends with quite a few of them....

Anyway, as a CT to CA transplant, Not only is the weather better, but so is the V:tES here in sunny california. Now If I could just get a Saturday off to go and play....

:)

:tore: :pre: :tem: :aus: Independent Futurist. Contrarian (titled, X votes where X is the number of votes as the acting minion.) Target Vitals is always the better combat card.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Thorn Lock

More
04 Mar 2012 16:52 - 04 Mar 2012 16:54 #24707 by atomweaver
Replied by atomweaver on topic Re: Hi From CT
HI THorn Lock,