file [Errata musing] Protect thine own

23 Jul 2014 11:47 - 23 Jul 2014 17:47 #63915 by Ankha
Name: Protect Thine Own
Cardtype: Political Action
Cost: 0 blood
Requires a justicar or Inner Circle member.
Choose a younger Red List vampire with capacity below 6 or a Red List ally. If the acting vampire is a member of the Inner Circle, you can choose a younger Red List vampire instead. If this referendum is successful, this vampire burns X blood to burn that minion, where X is the capacity of the chosen vampire or the cost of the chosen ally.

Thoughts?

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 23 Jul 2014 17:47 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jul 2014 12:27 - 23 Jul 2014 12:27 #63916 by Timo
It seems really interesting as it gives a very strong boost to red list and trophy (which is needed).

But you have to be carefull.

Other cards with this kind of text comes with a strong draw back :

both Eldest command undeath and veles' Hunt work on prey only, VH is very fragile facing DT (and is limited to a clan without easy acces to :pre:) and ECU has a built in anti-voter captivation.

What you propose has some kind of drawback : you have to play red list or trump-up charge (I guess TUC would be the card of choice in this situation).

But, with a crypt featuring Adana, Lutz, Raphael and Dmitra (which are by themselves very good in PRE/OBF vote deck), you just have to mixx a good combination of TUC, PTO and VC to have a killing machine.

And now, Enkidu (to some extent) and Mata Hari are unplayable
Last edit: 23 Jul 2014 12:27 by Timo.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jul 2014 12:42 #63919 by Ankha
This card won't trigger trophies.
Enkidu is quite safe as it would require a 12-capacity inner circle wih 11 blood to burn him.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jul 2014 12:57 #63921 by Timo

This card won't trigger trophies.
Enkidu is quite safe as it would require a 12-capacity inner circle wih 11 blood to burn him.


If it doesn't trigger trophies, I don't see the point of it (except unbanning a card).

And i really don't see how with the card you propose lutz capa 11 with 11 bloods could not burn Enkidu ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jul 2014 16:01 #63936 by ReverendRevolver
Protect Thine Own

Requires a justicar or Inner Circle member. Choose a Sabbat or Anarch vampire with a capacity below 6. If this referendum is successful, burn that vampire. If that vampire was not controlled by your prey, burn 4 pool. A methuselah can only play one pto each game.


Fixed?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Jul 2014 17:47 #63940 by Ankha

And i really don't see how with the card you propose lutz capa 11 with 11 bloods could not burn Enkidu ?

Because I stupidly removed the "younger" close ;)

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.095 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum