file Progeny sect change

07 Oct 2018 11:21 #91019 by Malachy
Progeny sect change was created by Malachy
Greets!

I don't know if I recall correctly, but Gangrel's default sect is independent. So if a camarilla gangrel creates new vampires, via Third Tradition or Embrace, the newly created vampires don't get to be camarilla, right? :/

Following on this thread, if I change clan via Clan Impersonation, does the sect follow? For example, a camarilla Ventrue becomes Lasrombra. Does he automacally change sect to sabbat too?

How about the other way around? If only the sect changes, will the vampire become of a different clan? For example, Fall of the Sabbat is in play, do Gangrel antitribu become Gangrel?

Name: Third Tradition: Progeny
AKA: The Third Tradition: Progeny
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:U, KoT:U]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 1 blood
+1 stealth action. Requires a ready non-Sterile prince or justicar.
Put this card in play; it becomes a non-unique 1-capacity vampire of the same clan as the acting vampire. You may go through your library (shuffle afterward), ash heap or hand to find a Discipline card for this vampire. Move up to 2 blood from the acting vampire to this vampire. This vampire cannot take any actions this turn.
Artist: L. A. Williams; Julie Collins

Name: The Embrace
[Jyhad:R2, VTES:R, CE:R2, KoT:R]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 2 blood
+1 stealth action. Requires a ready non-Sterile vampire.
Put this card in play; it becomes a non-unique vampire with 1 capacity of the same clan as the acting vampire. This vampire must hunt this turn.
Artist: Pete Venters; Mark Nelson

Name: Clan Impersonation
[AH:C2, CE:C]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 2 blood
+1 stealth action.
Choose a clan and put this card on the acting vampire. This vampire is considered to be of the chosen clan instead of his or her original clan (if any). This vampire can burn this card as an action.
Artist: Max Shade Fellwalker


NC of Hungary

///

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Oct 2018 13:19 - 07 Oct 2018 13:21 #91022 by jamesatzephyr
Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Progeny sect change

Malachy wrote: I don't know if I recall correctly, but Gangrel's default sect is independent. So if a camarilla gangrel creates new vampires, via Third Tradition or Embrace, the newly created vampires don't get to be camarilla, right? :/


Unless a breed card specifies otherwise (as it does with, say, Tumnimos) the newly created vampire takes the default sect for that clan. Which for Gangrel is Independent.

Malachy wrote: Following on this thread, if I change clan via Clan Impersonation, does the sect follow? For example, a camarilla Ventrue becomes Lasrombra. Does he automacally change sect to sabbat too?


Yes. From the rulebook, 10: "If a vampire changes clans (by means of a Clan Impersonation card, for example) to a clan that belongs to a different sect, he changes sects as well."

Note that the clan must change for that to happen. For example, if Lucita (Lasombra, Independent) plays Clan Impersonation to Lasombra, her clan doesn't change, so she stays independent.

Malachy wrote: How about the other way around? If only the sect changes, will the vampire become of a different clan? For example, Fall of the Sabbat is in play, do Gangrel antitribu become Gangrel?


No. Changing your sect has no effect on your clan. You're still whatever your clan was, but with a different sect. A Camarilla Lasombra is still a Lasombra for the purpose of clan cards etc. A Sabbat Toreador is not a Toreador antitribu.
Last edit: 07 Oct 2018 13:21 by jamesatzephyr.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Malachy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.187 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum