file Outside the hourglass

10 Sep 2019 11:50 #96899 by Jorge1973
¿Cuando es infligido el daño? ¿Es prevenible?

Gracias

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Sep 2019 14:08 #96900 by self biased
Replied by self biased on topic Outside the hourglass
hola amigo, no hablo español, así que esto se está ejecutando a través de google translate.

En primer lugar, siempre proporcione el texto de la tarjeta:

Outside the Hourglass
Combat
odf: Strike: dodge.
tem: Maneuver, or strike: dodge, with an optional maneuver.
TEM: Only usable before range is determined. Inflict 2 damage on the opposing minion. A vampire can play only one Outside the Hourglass at superior each round.


A diferencia de Weather Control, la tarjeta no dice que el daño no se puede evitar, por lo que puede evitar el daño infligido por Outside the Hourglass.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Sep 2019 15:01 - 10 Sep 2019 15:05 #96901 by Damnans
Replied by Damnans on topic Outside the hourglass
The question that was raised in the Spanish WhatsApp group is this:

Can the damage from Outside the Hourglass (played first by the acting vampire) be prevented by superior Horrid Form (played afterward)?

Name: Horrid Form
[Sabbat:U, SW:PT, Third:U/PTz2, SP:DoF4]
Cardtype: Combat
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Vicissitude
Only usable before range is determined.
[vic] This vampire gets +1 strength this combat.
[VIC] As above, and this vampire can prevent 1 damage each round.
Artist: Craig Maher

:vtes: V:EKN Website Coordinator

:baal: :AUS: :DAI: :FOR: :OBF: :PRE: :MAL: :STR: :flight: :cap11:
Last edit: 10 Sep 2019 15:05 by Damnans.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Sep 2019 15:42 #96904 by Hakuron
Replied by Hakuron on topic Outside the hourglass

Damnans wrote: Can the damage from Outside the Hourglass (played first by the acting vampire) be prevented by superior Horrid Form (played afterward)?

Name: Horrid Form
[Sabbat:U, SW:PT, Third:U/PTz2, SP:DoF4]
Cardtype: Combat
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Vicissitude
Only usable before range is determined.
[vic] This vampire gets +1 strength this combat.
[VIC] As above, and this vampire can prevent 1 damage each round.
Artist: Craig Maher

If I (finally) understood the whole thing with "impulse" and "before range is determined" effects, then the answer is no.

Player A has the impulse and plays OtH sup. Player B does not have the impulse and could prevent the damage by OtH only with combat cards plainly reading "prevent x damage" (since it is not a strike).

National Coordinator Germany
Toreador Prince of Darmstadt, Heart of the Jugendstil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Sep 2019 18:07 #96905 by Mewcat
Replied by Mewcat on topic Outside the hourglass
Nah, it should just follow standard combat demage resolution, right?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Sep 2019 18:20 #96906 by Kushiel
Replied by Kushiel on topic Outside the hourglass

Damnans wrote: The question that was raised in the Spanish WhatsApp group is this:

Can the damage from Outside the Hourglass (played first by the acting vampire) be prevented by superior Horrid Form (played afterward)?


Yes, you can use any damage prevention effects that don't specify that they're only usable against strikes.

www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/58505-damage-prevention-outside-of-damage-resolution-phase

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.149 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum