Continental Championships


August 5, 2018

Each year, the V:EKN organizes open Continental Championship tournaments.

Championship Formats

There are two formats for the Championship tournaments. Each Championship will be run in one of these formats:

Standard Championship Format

The standard format is a normal 3-rounds tournament with a final round, following the standard V:EKN rules for constructed deck tournaments (in which any players are allowed to play, since it's an open event).

Tiered Championship Format

The tiered format is basically two tournaments. The top X (25 in the case of the North American Championship and 40 in the case of the European Championship) players from the first tournament (Day 1) continue on to the second (Day 2). Players may change cards or whole decks before the second tournament. Each tournament is three rounds. The final, if any, of the first tournament has no bearing on the second.

  • Who is qualified for Day 2?
    • The top X players in the Day 1 tournament.
    • The 5 finalists of the Last Chance Qualifier tournament (which is run before Day 1), if any.
    • The winners of any Grand Prix tournament.

Asian Championship

Quezon City, Philippines, 9th of October, 2011

Australian Championship

Adelaide, South Australia, 1st and 2nd October, 2011 (You need to login to Facebook first).

European Championship

Warsaw (Poland): 11th, 12th and 13th of November, 2011

North American Championship

Columbus (Ohio, USA):  From the 22nd to the 26th of June, 2011

South American Championship

Juiz de Fora (Brazil): 12th, 13th, 14th and 15th of November, 2011