question-circle Doubt about Anathema

19 Jul 2023 11:14 #108747 by kyuudaime
if I enter combat with a vampire with zero blood(with Anathema), does he automatically burn? Or do I need to hit him?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2023 12:06 - 19 Jul 2023 12:09 #108749 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Doubt about Anathema
Anathema´s trigger is "If the vampire with this card is reduced to zero blood in combat, he or she is burned," which cannot trigger if the vampire with it is at 0 blood as it is impossible to "reduce" their blood to 0 in combat if it is already at 0 regardless of if getting hit or not.

Ruling for reference --> here

Anathema
Last edit: 19 Jul 2023 12:09 by inm8. Reason: added found ruling
The following user(s) said Thank You: kyuudaime

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2023 12:22 #108750 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Doubt about Anathema

Anathema´s trigger is "If the vampire with this card is reduced to zero blood in combat, he or she is burned," which cannot trigger if the vampire with it is at 0 blood as it is impossible to "reduce" their blood to 0 in combat if it is already at 0 regardless of if getting hit or not.

Ruling for reference --> here

Anathema


Thanks for the link, I was looking for it.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.055 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum