file NAC Question

09 May 2012 16:02 #29821 by erewego
NAC Question was created by erewego
Not sure what section this should go to...

On Saturday June 1st there is a Shadow Twin Tournament. Does the winner qualify for next year?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 May 2012 17:04 #29825 by vtesocrates
Replied by vtesocrates on topic Re: NAC Question
Don't all tournaments count as mini-qualifiers now? The only question might be whether the NAC Shadow Twin will qualify a player for future 2012 championships or all the 2013 championships or both.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 May 2012 19:04 - 09 May 2012 19:07 #29834 by KevinM
Replied by KevinM on topic Re: NAC Question
All tournament winners of >=10 players that are put onto the event calendar and then reported on VEKN.net qualify for that "continental championship" year (in all regions).

At the NAC -- and I'd assume this is the same with the EC -- since the NAC is played concurrently with the Shadow Twin tournaments, and the Shadow Twin tournaments are not explicitly qualifiers, both Shadow Twin tournament winners qualify for the upcoming "continental championship" year (in all regions).

...where 'upcoming year' equates to NEXT CALENDAR YEAR and not THIS CALENDAR YEAR, even if there are more Continental Championships in the same calendar year.

Kevin M., Prince of Las Vegas
"Know your enemy and know yourself; in one-thousand battles
you shall never be in peril." -- Sun Tzu, *The Art of War*
"Contentment...Complacency...Catastrophe!" -- Joseph Chevalier
Please visit VTESville daily! vtesville.myminicity.com/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/129744447064017
Last edit: 09 May 2012 19:07 by KevinM.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 May 2012 23:19 #29852 by Brum
Replied by Brum on topic Re: NAC Question
Dave Baker is Qualified due to Shadow Twin #2 of last year.
Adam Hulse is also qualified.

I've EXTREMELY busy and haven't been able to do my part here.
Will try to put everything up soon.

My confusion with the Shadow Twins is that the rules mention a before and an after the respective Continentals.
Not a during.
But I see the common knowledge is that after the whistle starts round one of said Continental Championship, anyone winning a tournament after that qualifies for next year.

Kevin: a while back I meant to ask you this during chat, but during the conversation we diverged and I forgot.
Sorry guys, for not having a complete list of qualified players up.
Hope to do it soon. Monday is my deadline.

Well. Back to work.
Cheers.
Tiago

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 May 2012 00:03 #29854 by KevinM
Replied by KevinM on topic Re: NAC Question
Tiago,
Can you plan a "final" update for May 26th? That way, it will be updated for the NAC.

Thank you for your hard work!

Kevin M., Prince of Las Vegas
"Know your enemy and know yourself; in one-thousand battles
you shall never be in peril." -- Sun Tzu, *The Art of War*
"Contentment...Complacency...Catastrophe!" -- Joseph Chevalier
Please visit VTESville daily! vtesville.myminicity.com/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/129744447064017

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.065 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum