Rules Team Rulings 02-DEC-11		
	
	
			
	
						02 Dec 2011 17:52				#16844
		by dude_PL
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by dude_PL on topic Re: Rules Team Rulings 02-DEC-11			
			
				some very good decisions for sure. respect			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						02 Dec 2011 17:52				#16845
		by blackday
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by blackday on topic Re: Rules Team Rulings 02-DEC-11			
			
				So just to confirm this, villein no longer penalizes minion tap for the presence of multiple villeins? Example: 4 villeins in play, you pay 1 pool only for playing minion tap.
Lastly, if the vampire has two villeins already, playing another one on this same vampire would cost 2 pool?
					Lastly, if the vampire has two villeins already, playing another one on this same vampire would cost 2 pool?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						02 Dec 2011 17:59				#16846
		by Pascal Bertrand
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: Rules Team Rulings 02-DEC-11			
			
				Suppose Paul has a Villein on Anson and two on Alexandra. Jim has a Villein on Korah. There are no other Villeins in play.
Emily plays Minion Tap on Lazverinus. This Minion Tap costs 0 pool because Emily controls no Villein.
Paul plays Minion Tap on Anneke. This Minion Tap costs 3 pool because Paul controls 3 Villeins.
					Emily plays Minion Tap on Lazverinus. This Minion Tap costs 0 pool because Emily controls no Villein.
Paul plays Minion Tap on Anneke. This Minion Tap costs 3 pool because Paul controls 3 Villeins.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Pascal Bertrand
 - 
				
									Topic Author
											 - Offline
 - Moderator
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 4268
 - Thank you received: 1186
 
			
	
						02 Dec 2011 18:36				#16847
		by blackday
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by blackday on topic Re: Rules Team Rulings 02-DEC-11			
			
				Oh wow, that's a big change.
Lastly, if the vampire has two villeins already, playing another one on this same vampire would cost 2 pool?
					Lastly, if the vampire has two villeins already, playing another one on this same vampire would cost 2 pool?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						02 Dec 2011 18:36				#16848
		by johannes
	
	
		
			
				
A card that was a staple in the TWDA for years is certainly not wallpaper. It was for a while when the ever present Villein hosed it, but now it has been restored to exactly what it was before. I am sure we are going to see it played a lot now again and also you don't need certain cards to win. Look at Matt Morgan, he can win with everything, because he just plays a lot better than you. Stop complaining and start learning.
That issue aside, the V:EKN is working hard to keep this game well and alive and this was a big step to help the players. Yet there are people who don't appreciate anything, and that makes me angry.
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by johannes on topic Re: Rules Team Rulings 02-DEC-11			
			]
Still wallpaper but atleast now you can use it in:
1. Deck with low amount of master phase actions.
and/or
2. Lack of Villeins and you don't play in a tournament.
A card that was a staple in the TWDA for years is certainly not wallpaper. It was for a while when the ever present Villein hosed it, but now it has been restored to exactly what it was before. I am sure we are going to see it played a lot now again and also you don't need certain cards to win. Look at Matt Morgan, he can win with everything, because he just plays a lot better than you. Stop complaining and start learning.
That issue aside, the V:EKN is working hard to keep this game well and alive and this was a big step to help the players. Yet there are people who don't appreciate anything, and that makes me angry.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: er-principe, Adonai, Lönkka, Clément, echiang, vragozakas, Kushiel, Jussi, Joscha, dude_PL, Nick M, CryWolf, Kraken, Vlad, Karo 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						02 Dec 2011 18:38				#16849
		by johannes
	
	
		
			
				
Yes.
Only Villein affecting other peoples Minion Tap has changed. Villein affecting villein not.
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by johannes on topic Re: Rules Team Rulings 02-DEC-11			
			Oh wow, that's a big change.
Lastly, if the vampire has two villeins already, playing another one on this same vampire would cost 2 pool?
Yes.
Only Villein affecting other peoples Minion Tap has changed. Villein affecting villein not.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.099 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Rules Team Rulings 02-DEC-11
 
											
						