Additional Strike		
	
	
			
	
						25 Feb 2011 13:26		 -  29 Jan 2013 11:32		#1886
		by KimSantos
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Additional Strike was created by KimSantos			
			
				Hello,
Can you play cards that give you additional strikes that doesn't count against the limit after you have already played a card that gives you additional strikes? Ex.Strike + Blur + Hell-for-leather (cel).
Does it make any difference the order you play the cards? Regular additional strike (blur) and Hell-for-leather, for example.
In a little different case, Acrobatics (superior) + Hell-for-leather (cel). Since the additional already comes with the strike card, can you still use additional strikes that doesn't count against the limit?
Thanks,
Kim
					Can you play cards that give you additional strikes that doesn't count against the limit after you have already played a card that gives you additional strikes? Ex.Strike + Blur + Hell-for-leather (cel).
Does it make any difference the order you play the cards? Regular additional strike (blur) and Hell-for-leather, for example.
In a little different case, Acrobatics (superior) + Hell-for-leather (cel). Since the additional already comes with the strike card, can you still use additional strikes that doesn't count against the limit?
Thanks,
Kim
		Last edit: 29 Jan 2013 11:32  by Pascal Bertrand.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						25 Feb 2011 16:05		 -  25 Feb 2011 16:08		#1888
		by Pascal Bertrand
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: Additional Strike			
			
				
	[LSJ 20001206]
You can only play cards that give you additional strikes (should they count over the limit or not) when you have no more additional strike to declare / resolve.
That is: you can't play Blur + Hell-for-Leather, and then declare your first additional.
It has to be: Blur. Declare and resolve first add. Declare and resolve second add. Possibility to play Hell-for-Leather only comes then.
Additional strikes not counting against the limit are regular additional strikes. They just don't count against the 1-card awarding additional strikes per round maximum.
With Acrobatics, you can't play Hell-for-Leather before resolving the additional strike Acrobatics granted.
					You can only play cards that give you additional strikes (should they count over the limit or not) when you have no more additional strike to declare / resolve.
That is: you can't play Blur + Hell-for-Leather, and then declare your first additional.
It has to be: Blur. Declare and resolve first add. Declare and resolve second add. Possibility to play Hell-for-Leather only comes then.
Additional strikes not counting against the limit are regular additional strikes. They just don't count against the 1-card awarding additional strikes per round maximum.
With Acrobatics, you can't play Hell-for-Leather before resolving the additional strike Acrobatics granted.
		Last edit: 25 Feb 2011 16:08  by Pascal Bertrand.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Pascal Bertrand
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Moderator
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 4268
 - Thank you received: 1186
 
		Time to create page: 0.062 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Additional Strike
 
											
						