Rotschreck		
	
	
			
	
						21 Mar 2011 06:15		 -  29 Jan 2013 11:49		#2648
		by Kar-Chee
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Rotschreck was created by Kar-Chee			
			
				Can minion use Rotschresk on aggravated Carrion Crows before range?
Minion A declares an action
Minion B declares attempt to block
Minion A plays Domain of Evernight to make all damage in combat aggravated
Block is succesfull
Minion A plays Outside of Hourglass
Minion B plays Carrion Crows
Minion B Play Rotschreck
					Minion A declares an action
Minion B declares attempt to block
Minion A plays Domain of Evernight to make all damage in combat aggravated
Block is succesfull
Minion A plays Outside of Hourglass
Minion B plays Carrion Crows
Minion B Play Rotschreck
		Last edit: 29 Jan 2013 11:49  by Pascal Bertrand.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						21 Mar 2011 06:19		 -  21 Mar 2011 06:20		#2649
		by Aeschere
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Aeschere on topic Re: Rotschreck			
			
				I would say no since, unless you prevent the initial 2 aggravated damage, you won't reach your "before range is determined" step in combat.			
					
		Last edit: 21 Mar 2011 06:20  by Aeschere.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						21 Mar 2011 06:48				#2654
		by jhattara
	
	
		
			
					
					
 Jussi Hattara 
 Webmaster Extraordinaire 
Finnish
 Politics!
				
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by jhattara on topic Re: Rotschreck			
			
				In this case the damage from Outside the Hourglass is applied before Minion B gets the change to play Carrion Crows.			
							Finnish
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						21 Mar 2011 07:47				#2656
		by drnlmza
	
	
		
			
				
Rötschrek can never be used on Carrion Crows - from the handy list of rulings
Rötschrek:
'Can only be played when a minion attempts to make a strike to inflict aggravated damage against the opposing vampire. [RTR 20041202]'
and
'Cannot be played in response to aggravated damage done from "environmental" sources. [RTR 19961113]'
							
					
--
National Coordinator
South Africa
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by drnlmza on topic Re: Rotschreck			
			Can minion use Rotschresk on aggravated Carrion Crows before range?
Rötschrek can never be used on Carrion Crows - from the handy list of rulings
Rötschrek:
'Can only be played when a minion attempts to make a strike to inflict aggravated damage against the opposing vampire. [RTR 20041202]'
and
'Cannot be played in response to aggravated damage done from "environmental" sources. [RTR 19961113]'
--
National Coordinator
South Africa
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Kar-Chee 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						21 Mar 2011 07:52				#2658
		by Kar-Chee
	
	
		
			
				
The question is already answered. Just to clarify this i think that minion B can play carrion crows before he receives damage.
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Kar-Chee on topic Re: Rotschreck			
			In this case the damage from Outside the Hourglass is applied before Minion B gets the change to play Carrion Crows.
The question is already answered. Just to clarify this i think that minion B can play carrion crows before he receives damage.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						21 Mar 2011 07:52				#2659
		by Kar-Chee
	
	
		
			
				
Thank you!
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Kar-Chee on topic Re: Rotschreck			
			...
Thank you!
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.081 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Rotschreck
 
											
						