file Mistress Fanchon

21 Nov 2012 06:57 #41317 by Steinar
Mistress Fanchon was created by Steinar
Hi!

If I use Mistress Fanchon's game text, do I have to discard down to my hand size? I guess I have to do it by default, but usually it is stated in the text "discard down to your hand size afterwards"

Mistress Fanchon

Camarilla Tremere Inner Circle: Mistress Fanchon may search your library (shuffle afterward) for any minion card and move that card to your hand as a +1 stealth action. +2 bleed.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Nov 2012 07:33 #41320 by jhattara
Replied by jhattara on topic Re: Mistress Fanchon
Yes, you discard down to your handsize.

:splat: Jussi Hattara :splat:
:vtes: Webmaster Extraordinaire :vtes:
Finnish :POT: Politics!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Nov 2012 08:03 #41324 by Pascal Bertrand
Correct answer from jhattara.

Rulebook 1.6.1.2 wrote:

Drawing Cards. Whenever you play a library card from your hand, you immediately draw another from your library to replace it (unless card text says otherwise, of course). If your library is empty, then you do not draw to replenish your hand, but you continue to play. The number of cards in your hand should always match your hand size (cards that are replaced later reduce your hand size for the duration of the effect). Whenever they don't match (when an effect changes your hand size or adds or removes cards from your hand, for example), immediately discard down to or draw up to your hand size.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.080 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum