A couple of questions about Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess		
	
	
			
	
						15 Sep 2013 15:56				#54090
		by Borris
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				A couple of questions about Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess was created by Borris			
			
				Possibly a couple of simple questions but I would appreciate some clarfication:
Q1: Can Rabbat (an Independent Nosferatu) play and/or be targerted to receive the Nosferatu Justicar title, with the Nosferatu Justicar political action, even though she is not a Camarilla Nosferatu?
Q2: Can Rabbat's special strike (sending a vampire to torpor/ burn an ally) be used at long range?
Many thanks,
Borris
Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess
Nosferatu
Capacity: 7
Group: 4
Independent. Red List: Rabbat may send a vampire to torpor or burn an ally as a strike. If she hunts, you may move 1 of the blood she gains to your pool. She cannot take
 actions or block actions that aren't directed at her or at a card on her.
Nosferatu Justicar
Political Action
Title.
Choose a ready Nosferatu. If this referendum is successful, put this card on the chosen Nosferatu to represent the unique Camarilla title of Nosferatu Justicar. In this referendum, each Nosferatu gets 1 extra vote.
					Q1: Can Rabbat (an Independent Nosferatu) play and/or be targerted to receive the Nosferatu Justicar title, with the Nosferatu Justicar political action, even though she is not a Camarilla Nosferatu?
Q2: Can Rabbat's special strike (sending a vampire to torpor/ burn an ally) be used at long range?
Many thanks,
Borris
Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess
Nosferatu
Capacity: 7
Group: 4
Independent. Red List: Rabbat may send a vampire to torpor or burn an ally as a strike. If she hunts, you may move 1 of the blood she gains to your pool. She cannot take
Nosferatu Justicar
Political Action
Title.
Choose a ready Nosferatu. If this referendum is successful, put this card on the chosen Nosferatu to represent the unique Camarilla title of Nosferatu Justicar. In this referendum, each Nosferatu gets 1 extra vote.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						15 Sep 2013 16:08		 -  15 Sep 2013 16:10		#54092
		by Timo
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Timo on topic Re: A couple of questions about Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess			
			
				no and no.
The target would not be legal for a camarilla title.
And a ranged strike is written "Ranged: blah" or "XR" for "X Ranged damage"
But she would have 1 vote in the referendum called on a camarilla nosferatu.
Edit : it seems reading card text that she could call the vote but not be the target.
					The target would not be legal for a camarilla title.
And a ranged strike is written "Ranged: blah" or "XR" for "X Ranged damage"
But she would have 1 vote in the referendum called on a camarilla nosferatu.
Edit : it seems reading card text that she could call the vote but not be the target.
		Last edit: 15 Sep 2013 16:10  by Timo.			
	
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Borris 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						15 Sep 2013 16:09				#54093
		by jamesatzephyr
	
	
		
			
				
No. You have to be Camarilla to receive a Camarilla title.
Rabbat could choose it as her strike, sure. However, the strike would be ineffective at long range, just the same as any other non-ranged offensive strike, like striking for hand damage, striking to steal equipment etc.
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Re: A couple of questions about Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess			
			Q1: Can Rabbat (an Independent Nosferatu) play and/or be targerted to receive the Nosferatu Justicar title, with the Nosferatu Justicar political action, even though she is not a Camarilla Nosferatu?
No. You have to be Camarilla to receive a Camarilla title.
A vampire must belong to the appropriate sect to receive a title.
Q2: Can Rabbat's special strike (sending a vampire to torpor/ burn an ally) be used at long range?
Rabbat could choose it as her strike, sure. However, the strike would be ineffective at long range, just the same as any other non-ranged offensive strike, like striking for hand damage, striking to steal equipment etc.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Borris 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2788
 - Thank you received: 958
 
			
	
						15 Sep 2013 16:13				#54094
		by Borris
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Borris on topic Re: A couple of questions about Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess			
			
				Thanks for the quick answers.
Could Rabbat play the Nosferatu Justicar Political action, targeting a camarilla nosferatu?
					Could Rabbat play the Nosferatu Justicar Political action, targeting a camarilla nosferatu?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						15 Sep 2013 16:22				#54096
		by Timo
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Timo on topic Re: A couple of questions about Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess			
			
				yes I think so. there is no requirement on the card.
A tupdog could also play it if i am not mistaken.
					A tupdog could also play it if i am not mistaken.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						15 Sep 2013 16:49				#54097
		by Pascal Bertrand
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Pascal Bertrand on topic Re: A couple of questions about Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess			
			
				If there is an eligible target (== a Camarilla Nosferatu), Rabbat can indeed play Nosferatu Justicar.
Apart from that, correct answers from Timo and jamesatzephyr:
- Rabbat cannot, as long as she's not Camarilla, receive a {Camarilla} Justicar title.
- Rabbat's strike isn't ranged, so it has no effect on the opponent if used at long range.
					Apart from that, correct answers from Timo and jamesatzephyr:
- Rabbat cannot, as long as she's not Camarilla, receive a {Camarilla} Justicar title.
- Rabbat's strike isn't ranged, so it has no effect on the opponent if used at long range.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Pascal Bertrand
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Moderator
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 4268
 - Thank you received: 1186
 
		Time to create page: 0.079 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - A couple of questions about Rabbat, The Sewer Goddess
 
											
						