file Contested Titles

05 Nov 2013 10:44 #56263 by Josephdmorse
This may sound like a really stupid question, but here goes. In Section 4.2 of the rulebook, it states that there can be only one Prince or Archbishop of a particular city out in play. My question is if you have say the Prince of Detroit and the Archbishop of Detroit out do they contest each other?

Prince of Toledo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Nov 2013 11:02 #56266 by jhattara
Replied by jhattara on topic Re: Contested Titles
Yes. Any two vampires holding a city title associated with the same city will contest those titles.

:splat: Jussi Hattara :splat:
:vtes: Webmaster Extraordinaire :vtes:
Finnish :POT: Politics!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Josephdmorse

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Nov 2013 12:08 #56274 by jozxyqk
Replied by jozxyqk on topic Re: Contested Titles
You can even end up contesting the title 3 ways. For example, you could have Francois Villon (Prince) , De Sade (Archbishop), and Merged Dominique (Baron) all contesting Paris.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Nov 2013 19:07 #56372 by kpram
Replied by kpram on topic Re: Contested Titles
Throw in crusades and praxis seizures, and go past 5 ways. Hard to arrange, though.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Nov 2013 12:03 #56975 by Pascal Bertrand

Yes. Any two vampires holding a city title associated with the same city will contest those titles.

Correct.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.076 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum