Very Simple Question
27 Apr 2014 02:37 #61587
by Jeff M
Very Simple Question was created by Jeff M
I used to play VTES but got away from it for a lot of years. Anyway I've recently become interested again. I was wondering if I have multiple copies of the vampire in my Crypt and one is burned, can I bring out the second one? I have a Toreador deck with two copies of Masika. Thanks. Hope I didn't ask anything that was already asked.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
27 Apr 2014 02:45 #61588
by brandonsantacruz
Be careful when you fight the monsters, lest you become one.
-Friedrich Nietzsche
brandonsantacruz.blogspot.com/
Replied by brandonsantacruz on topic Re: Very Simple Question
Yes, they will not contest if the first is burned.
Also, it is ok to ask questions that have been asked before.
Also, it is ok to ask questions that have been asked before.

Be careful when you fight the monsters, lest you become one.
-Friedrich Nietzsche
brandonsantacruz.blogspot.com/
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- brandonsantacruz
-
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
Less
More
- Posts: 1284
- Thank you received: 229
27 Apr 2014 02:47 #61589
by Jeff M
Replied by Jeff M on topic Re: Very Simple Question
Thanks. That's what it looked like according to the rulebook but wasn't sure I was understanding completely.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
27 Apr 2014 06:18 - 27 Apr 2014 06:18 #61591
by jamesatzephyr
Not just vampires. Pretty much anything unique that gets burned can be brought into play a second time, if you have a second copy. For example:
- You have an Ivory Bow (unique weapon), but the vampire who has it gets burned, so the Bow gets burned too. You can equip a second Ivory Bow later, if you have it in your deck. And I could bring my copy into play without the need to contest, once yours is burned.
- I have Mr Winthrop, a unique retainer. In combat, he gets shot to death by a gun user. Later, I draw into a second copy of Mr Winthrop, which I can then bring into play.
- I have Dreams of the Sphinx, a popular master card which burns once it's used up (it has limited uses). After it's burned, I can play a second copy.
Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Re: Very Simple Question
I used to play VTES but got away from it for a lot of years. Anyway I've recently become interested again. I was wondering if I have multiple copies of the vampire in my Crypt and one is burned, can I bring out the second one?
Not just vampires. Pretty much anything unique that gets burned can be brought into play a second time, if you have a second copy. For example:
- You have an Ivory Bow (unique weapon), but the vampire who has it gets burned, so the Bow gets burned too. You can equip a second Ivory Bow later, if you have it in your deck. And I could bring my copy into play without the need to contest, once yours is burned.
- I have Mr Winthrop, a unique retainer. In combat, he gets shot to death by a gun user. Later, I draw into a second copy of Mr Winthrop, which I can then bring into play.
- I have Dreams of the Sphinx, a popular master card which burns once it's used up (it has limited uses). After it's burned, I can play a second copy.
Last edit: 27 Apr 2014 06:18 by jamesatzephyr.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
-
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
Less
More
- Posts: 2788
- Thank you received: 958
07 May 2014 01:28 #61913
by librarian
Replied by librarian on topic Re: Very Simple Question
Events can only be played once per game. Events are not however called "unique". But only one of any type can be in play at any time.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.105 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Foro
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Very Simple Question