Undead Persistence Question		
	
	
			
	
						11 Aug 2015 16:42				#72467
		by Harmmany
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Undead Persistence Question was created by Harmmany			
			
				Hey there,
Our gaming group has a question regarding: Undead Persistence at inferior
We understand the card is only playable if a vampire is going to torpor, The vampire gets an optional press and will not go to torpor until combat ends.
Then there is the second line "If three rounds of combat pass with no cards played, combat ends. This vampire is sent into torpor after combat."
1.) Does this actually mean combat goes on for three rounds, or does this limit combat to not going for more than three rounds if no cards are played, i.e. trap+undead persistence is going 3 rounds only after the last card is played but not more regardless of how many presses to continue combat may be?
2.) If the vampire playing UP has only the press from the card, and the other vampire in combat plays a press to end combat, does combat end and the vampire goes to torpor?
3.)Regarding the line "(although he or she is still considered wounded and can be burned as normal)" Does this mean that if a vampire at 0 blood gets hit for 1+ and plays UP the other vampire can play aggravated damage and burn the vampire with UP to end combat?
Thanks!
Undead Persistence
[Combat] Combat
[Fortitude] Fortitude
[for] Only usable when this vampire should go into torpor. This vampire gets an optional press and will not go to torpor until combat ends (although he or she is still considered wounded and can be burned as normal). If three rounds of combat pass with no cards played, combat ends. This vampire is sent into torpor after combat.
[FOR] Prevent 2 damage.
					Our gaming group has a question regarding: Undead Persistence at inferior
We understand the card is only playable if a vampire is going to torpor, The vampire gets an optional press and will not go to torpor until combat ends.
Then there is the second line "If three rounds of combat pass with no cards played, combat ends. This vampire is sent into torpor after combat."
1.) Does this actually mean combat goes on for three rounds, or does this limit combat to not going for more than three rounds if no cards are played, i.e. trap+undead persistence is going 3 rounds only after the last card is played but not more regardless of how many presses to continue combat may be?
2.) If the vampire playing UP has only the press from the card, and the other vampire in combat plays a press to end combat, does combat end and the vampire goes to torpor?
3.)Regarding the line "(although he or she is still considered wounded and can be burned as normal)" Does this mean that if a vampire at 0 blood gets hit for 1+ and plays UP the other vampire can play aggravated damage and burn the vampire with UP to end combat?
Thanks!
Undead Persistence
[Combat] Combat
[Fortitude] Fortitude
[for] Only usable when this vampire should go into torpor. This vampire gets an optional press and will not go to torpor until combat ends (although he or she is still considered wounded and can be burned as normal). If three rounds of combat pass with no cards played, combat ends. This vampire is sent into torpor after combat.
[FOR] Prevent 2 damage.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						12 Aug 2015 04:12				#72478
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
It just says that the combat will end if "three rounds of combat pass with no cards played".
							
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Re: Undead Persistence Question			
			Correct.Hey there,
Our gaming group has a question regarding: Undead Persistence at inferior
We understand the card is only playable if a vampire is going to torpor, The vampire gets an optional press and will not go to torpor until combat ends.
The card doesn't provide presses for 3 rounds.Then there is the second line "If three rounds of combat pass with no cards played, combat ends. This vampire is sent into torpor after combat."
1.) Does this actually mean combat goes on for three rounds, or does this limit combat to not going for more than three rounds if no cards are played, i.e. trap+undead persistence is going 3 rounds only after the last card is played but not more regardless of how many presses to continue combat may be?
It just says that the combat will end if "three rounds of combat pass with no cards played".
The combat ends because there's no press left to continue. The vampire playing UP goes to torpor.2.) If the vampire playing UP has only the press from the card, and the other vampire in combat plays a press to end combat, does combat end and the vampire goes to torpor?
A vampire wounded that takes aggravated damage must burn 1 blood for each damage or be burned (rulebook). So yes, that's exactly what the reminder text explains. Once the vampire has burned, the combat ends as usual.3.)Regarding the line "(although he or she is still considered wounded and can be burned as normal)" Does this mean that if a vampire at 0 blood gets hit for 1+ and plays UP the other vampire can play aggravated damage and burn the vampire with UP to end combat?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						12 Aug 2015 15:18				#72485
		by Asnek
	
	
		
			
				
careful here. you might end up playing UP even with some as you are sent to torpor by some other effects while still having most of your blood.
- entombment superior
- disarm after combat round (careful when playing after disarm you have already missed press step to use press from UP)
- agro poke for 1 that marked you as wounded.
- some other effects i do not remember now
							
					
					
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
assholepopulation.com/
Did u saw one today?
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Asnek on topic Re: Undead Persistence Question			
			3.)Regarding the line "(although he or she is still considered wounded and can be burned as normal)" Does this mean that if a vampire at 0 blood gets hit for 1+ and plays UP the other vampire can play aggravated damage and burn the vampire with UP to end combat?
careful here. you might end up playing UP even with some as you are sent to torpor by some other effects while still having most of your blood.
- entombment superior
- disarm after combat round (careful when playing after disarm you have already missed press step to use press from UP)
- agro poke for 1 that marked you as wounded.
- some other effects i do not remember now
assholepopulation.com/
Did u saw one today?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						21 Aug 2015 15:23				#72641
		by Harmmany
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Harmmany on topic Re: Undead Persistence Question			
			
				Thanks for the replies!			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.087 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Undead Persistence Question
 
											
						