Hackerspace Question		
	
	
			
	
						03 Feb 2016 07:17		 -  03 Feb 2016 07:18		#75322
		by Robert Scythe
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Hackerspace Question was created by Robert Scythe			
			
				Do not know if this has already been asked and/or answered. When an Anarch Convert is influenced up and uses its ability to turn a vampire into an anarch will the Convert trigger Hackerspace as well as the ability for 2 counters?
Sorry no texts.
					Sorry no texts.
		Last edit: 03 Feb 2016 07:18  by Robert Scythe.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Robert Scythe
 - 
				
									Topic Author
											 - Offline
 - Elder
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 147
 - Thank you received: 38
 
			
	
						03 Feb 2016 08:55				#75323
		by extrala
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by extrala on topic Hackerspace Question			
			
				Hackerspace
Master
Location.
Put this card in play with X counters, where X is the number of anarchs you control. When an anarch comes into play under your control, or when a vampire you control becomes anarch, add 1 counter to this card. When equipping an anarch, you can use the counters on this card to pay some or all of the blood or pool cost of the equipment.
Anarch Convert [TR:U]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Caitiff
Group: *
Capacity: 1
Discipline: -none-
Independent. Anarch: When the convert enters play, you may remove him from the game to make a non-titled vampire you control anarch and either gain 1 pool or draw a card from your crypt.
					Master
Location.
Put this card in play with X counters, where X is the number of anarchs you control. When an anarch comes into play under your control, or when a vampire you control becomes anarch, add 1 counter to this card. When equipping an anarch, you can use the counters on this card to pay some or all of the blood or pool cost of the equipment.
Anarch Convert [TR:U]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Caitiff
Group: *
Capacity: 1
Discipline: -none-
Independent. Anarch: When the convert enters play, you may remove him from the game to make a non-titled vampire you control anarch and either gain 1 pool or draw a card from your crypt.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Robert Scythe 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						03 Feb 2016 09:14				#75324
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Hackerspace Question			
			
				I'd say yes. The two triggers on Hackspace are not correlated (as would be two triggers on a Dual Form for instance), so the first one triggers when the AC comes into play, then the second trigger is also activated when you turn one of your vampires anarch.			
							
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						05 Feb 2016 00:22				#75338
		by Kimpan
	
	
		
			
					
					
  
  
  
  
National Coordinator of Sweden
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Kimpan on topic Hackerspace Question			
			
				But with that logic the AC would go into contest before using its special rule if there is another AC on the table. And I don't think its ruled that way, but not sure.			
							National Coordinator of Sweden
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						05 Feb 2016 19:04				#75351
		by jamesatzephyr
	
	
		
			
				
You handle the "enters play" effect of a card, even if the card is about to be contested. So when I have an Anarch Convert out and you bring yours out, you get to use the "enters play" effect before contesting - which in the case of Anarch Convert means the contest then doesn't happen.
[LSJ 20080526]
					
	
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Hackerspace Question			
			But with that logic the AC would go into contest before using its special rule if there is another AC on the table. And I don't think its ruled that way, but not sure.
You handle the "enters play" effect of a card, even if the card is about to be contested. So when I have an Anarch Convert out and you bring yours out, you get to use the "enters play" effect before contesting - which in the case of Anarch Convert means the contest then doesn't happen.
[LSJ 20080526]
You do the "enters play"/"is played" stuff when the card is played (like
targeting the Rack or Anarch Convert's conversion). Effects of the
to-be-contested card being in play (like Elder Library's +hand size) are not
applied.
So, yes, you can do the Anarch Convert effect (removing the Convert from the
game to make another vampire an anarch) when the card enters play, even if
another Anarch Convert is in play and would contest your incoming copy.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2788
 - Thank you received: 958
 
			
	
						10 Apr 2021 07:33				#102016
		by beslin igor
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by beslin igor on topic Hackerspace Question			
			
				1. What happen if Anarch Convert when enter in play use his ability to turn vampire to anarch who is already anarch before this(so doing that just for cicle crypt). will Hackerspace get 1 or 2 counters?
2. If you play Field training on anarch vampire to give him discipline will Hackerspace get counter?
							
					2. If you play Field training on anarch vampire to give him discipline will Hackerspace get counter?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- beslin igor
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 732
 - Thank you received: 150
 
		Time to create page: 0.081 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Hackerspace Question
 
											
						