 Question about Inceptor
				Question about Inceptor		
	
	
			
	
						26 Oct 2018 18:05				#91518
		by Sorrow
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Question about Inceptor was created by Sorrow			
			
				Inceptor
Unique Master
Put this card on a vampire of capacity 1, and put three cards from
your hand, ash heap or library on this card, face up but out of
play.This vampire may play other copies of these cards as if he or she
had the Discipline required (if any) at superior.
Are masters allowed as one of those three cards? The text says "This vampire may play other copies of these cards" but a master card isn't one that a vampire can play. But then it includes the word "may" which indicates that the vampire needn't play that card. But does that include cards that the vampire definitely cannot play? It seems like there is some ambiguity there and I can see how it could go either way.
Sorrow
					Unique Master
Put this card on a vampire of capacity 1, and put three cards from
your hand, ash heap or library on this card, face up but out of
play.This vampire may play other copies of these cards as if he or she
had the Discipline required (if any) at superior.
Are masters allowed as one of those three cards? The text says "This vampire may play other copies of these cards" but a master card isn't one that a vampire can play. But then it includes the word "may" which indicates that the vampire needn't play that card. But does that include cards that the vampire definitely cannot play? It seems like there is some ambiguity there and I can see how it could go either way.
Sorrow
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						26 Oct 2018 18:21				#91519
		by brandonsantacruz
	
	
		
			
					
Be careful when you fight the monsters, lest you become one.
-Friedrich Nietzsche
brandonsantacruz.blogspot.com/
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by brandonsantacruz on topic Question about Inceptor			
			
				Yes, any card can go on inceptor, which could mean you remove Giant's Blood from your deck because it has been played, Unmasking, etc.			
							Be careful when you fight the monsters, lest you become one.
-Friedrich Nietzsche
brandonsantacruz.blogspot.com/
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Charles_Bronson, Sorrow 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- brandonsantacruz
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 1284
- Thank you received: 229
			
	
						26 Oct 2018 18:27				#91520
		by jamesatzephyr
	
	
		
			
				
Any library card would be fine for the "put three cards" text. That doesn't mean it goes on to work...
It isn't. Ditto, they can't play Events. Ditto, they can't play Parity Shift because they don't meet the requirements of being a Prince or Justicar, so they can't play that (unless you actually made them a Prince or Justicar and then it's irrelevant anyway). If the minion card has a sect requirement (e.g. Anarch), it won't fake that either.
The card can be played as if the Inceptor had the discipline, if any - but that's the only rule it breaks, under the Golden Rule of Cards. So you still need to be able to meet all the other requirements on how to play it.
There's nothing stopping you putting cards on it, as it just says "three cards". So 99% of the time that will be a waste, and you're likely to want to put cards requiring disciplines on it to get that benefit.
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Question about Inceptor			
			Are masters allowed as one of those three cards?
Any library card would be fine for the "put three cards" text. That doesn't mean it goes on to work...
The text says "This vampire may play other copies of these cards" but a master card isn't one that a vampire can play.
It isn't. Ditto, they can't play Events. Ditto, they can't play Parity Shift because they don't meet the requirements of being a Prince or Justicar, so they can't play that (unless you actually made them a Prince or Justicar and then it's irrelevant anyway). If the minion card has a sect requirement (e.g. Anarch), it won't fake that either.
The card can be played as if the Inceptor had the discipline, if any - but that's the only rule it breaks, under the Golden Rule of Cards. So you still need to be able to meet all the other requirements on how to play it.
But then it includes the word "may" which indicates that the vampire needn't play that card. But does that include cards that the vampire definitely cannot play?
There's nothing stopping you putting cards on it, as it just says "three cards". So 99% of the time that will be a waste, and you're likely to want to put cards requiring disciplines on it to get that benefit.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Sorrow 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- jamesatzephyr
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 2788
- Thank you received: 958
			
	
						27 Oct 2020 16:14				#100988
		by Rémi
	
	
		
			
					
I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (Spain). I was the Prince of Lyon (France) around 2003. I am now Official Judge and the 5th Prince of Barcelona.
Enjoy VTES, Marvel Champions, L5R and more gaming activities in Khan Jugar:
sites.google.com/view/khanjugar/
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Rémi on topic Question about Inceptor			
			
				Dear all,
I prefer to continue that thread for one more easy question about Inceptor.
Do the three cards that have been placed face up go the the ash heap if Inceptor if burnt?
Full card text:
Put this card on a vampire of capacity 1, and put three cards from your hand, ash heap or library on this card, face up but out of play. This vampire may play other copies of these cards as if he or she had the Discipline required (if any) at superior.
Thanks in advance,
Regards,
Rémi.
							I prefer to continue that thread for one more easy question about Inceptor.
Do the three cards that have been placed face up go the the ash heap if Inceptor if burnt?
Full card text:
Put this card on a vampire of capacity 1, and put three cards from your hand, ash heap or library on this card, face up but out of play. This vampire may play other copies of these cards as if he or she had the Discipline required (if any) at superior.
Thanks in advance,
Regards,
Rémi.
I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (Spain). I was the Prince of Lyon (France) around 2003. I am now Official Judge and the 5th Prince of Barcelona.
Enjoy VTES, Marvel Champions, L5R and more gaming activities in Khan Jugar:
sites.google.com/view/khanjugar/
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						27 Oct 2020 16:22		 -  27 Oct 2020 16:22		#100989
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/6rqhybcysh8/m/hU-qIp2on-YJ
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Question about Inceptor			
			They are burned:Do the three cards that have been placed face up go the the ash heap if Inceptor if burnt?
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/6rqhybcysh8/m/hU-qIp2on-YJ
If a card leaves play, the cards on/under it are burned.
		Last edit: 27 Oct 2020 16:22  by Ankha.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						03 Sep 2022 00:01				#106251
		by Mikl
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Mikl on topic Question about Inceptor			
			
				Hello,
The card is a bit ambiguous
[...] and put three cards from
your hand, ash heap or library on this card, [...]
For the library part : are cards drawn from top of your library, or search in the library . Neither "top card" or "search your livbrary" working is used ?
Basically, we are choosing in the hand or we are searching simsheery
					The card is a bit ambiguous
[...] and put three cards from
your hand, ash heap or library on this card, [...]
For the library part : are cards drawn from top of your library, or search in the library . Neither "top card" or "search your livbrary" working is used ?
Basically, we are choosing in the hand or we are searching simsheery
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.106 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Foro
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- Question about Inceptor
 
											 
						

 
			
 
			 
			
