The Rack vs changing control		
	
	
			
	
						30 Jan 2020 08:31				#98815
		by Raven
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				The Rack vs changing control was created by Raven			
			
				Hello,
Let's say vampire has The Rack targeted at her.
Then she goes to torpor and other player plays Graverobbing at her and takes control.
How The Rack works from this moment? Does it give blood to targeted vampire regardless of player who controls vampire?
Similar situation but this vampire is Capuchin. Capuchin is somehow burned.
What happens then? Does he uses his ability and returns under the control of his owner or stays under the control of recent controller in uncontrolled region?
					Let's say vampire has The Rack targeted at her.
Then she goes to torpor and other player plays Graverobbing at her and takes control.
How The Rack works from this moment? Does it give blood to targeted vampire regardless of player who controls vampire?
Similar situation but this vampire is Capuchin. Capuchin is somehow burned.
What happens then? Does he uses his ability and returns under the control of his owner or stays under the control of recent controller in uncontrolled region?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						30 Jan 2020 09:57		 -  30 Jan 2020 10:26		#98818
		by Yomyael
	
	
		
			
					
Prince of Bonn, Germany
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Yomyael on topic The Rack vs changing control			
			
				Ahoi,
first: you should post relevant card text along with the rules question, it makes it a lot easier to just look at the question and answer it, instead of first searching for the card text.
	
		
			
		
		
			
	
For the first question, I'm not 100% sure if this answer is correct. The card text references "the controller", from context I deduce it is the controller of the rack. So it would happen during the unlock phase. It sais "the vampire can gain 2 blood". The question in my opinion boils down to: who chooses if this can effect is used? I'd say the controller of the Rack chooses. Therefore the vampire would gain 2 blood, no matter who controls the vampire, if the controller of he rack chooses it to be so.
	
		
			
		
		
			
	
For the second question: Again, not 100% sure, but I assume that a vampire cannot move to the uncontrolled region of a player who is not the owner of the card (same as Ash Heap, Library, etc.). But if this implies the Capuchin is moved to his owners uncontrolled or is simply burned, I do not know.			
							first: you should post relevant card text along with the rules question, it makes it a lot easier to just look at the question and answer it, instead of first searching for the card text.
			Rack		
		
				Name: The Rack
[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:U, Third:U, KoT:U/PT, SP:DoF1]
Cardtype: Master
Unique location.
As this card is played or the controller of this card changes, the controller chooses a ready vampire they control. During the controller's unlock phase, the chosen vampire can gain 2 blood. A vampire controlled by another Methuselah can steal this location as a
 action.
Artist: Quinton Hoover; Steve Prescott
			
		[Jyhad:U, VTES:U, CE:U, Third:U, KoT:U/PT, SP:DoF1]
Cardtype: Master
Unique location.
As this card is played or the controller of this card changes, the controller chooses a ready vampire they control. During the controller's unlock phase, the chosen vampire can gain 2 blood. A vampire controlled by another Methuselah can steal this location as a
Artist: Quinton Hoover; Steve Prescott
			Capuchin		
		
				Name: The Capuchin
[Promo-20150219, Promo-20181004:HB2, Promo-20190804]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Harbinger of Skulls
Group: 5
Capacity: 11
Discipline: AUS DOM FOR NEC THA THN
Independent: If The Capuchin is burned, move him to your uncontrolled region and you get +3 transfers at the start of your next influence phase. +1 bleed. +2 hand size. +1 intercept.
Artist: Ginés Quiñonero
			
		[Promo-20150219, Promo-20181004:HB2, Promo-20190804]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Harbinger of Skulls
Group: 5
Capacity: 11
Discipline: AUS DOM FOR NEC THA THN
Independent: If The Capuchin is burned, move him to your uncontrolled region and you get +3 transfers at the start of your next influence phase. +1 bleed. +2 hand size. +1 intercept.
Artist: Ginés Quiñonero
Prince of Bonn, Germany
		Last edit: 30 Jan 2020 10:26  by Yomyael.		Reason: All wrong - interesting^^	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						30 Jan 2020 10:13		 -  17 Apr 2020 14:49		#98819
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
A controls the Rack. B controls the vampire chosen by the Rack.
During A's unlock phase, B can choose to add 2 blood the chosen vampire, because the Rack reads "the chosen vampire can", not "you can" or "the controller of the Rack".
If B was controlling the Capuchin when it burned, the Capuchin goes to B's uncontrolled region.
REVERSAL : The Capuchin goes to his owner's uncontrolled region. See www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/78568-the-capuchin-burns-temporary-control?start=12#99616
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic The Rack vs changing control			
			Let's say vampire has The Rack targeted at her.
Then she goes to torpor and other player plays Graverobbing at her and takes control.
How The Rack works from this moment? Does it give blood to targeted vampire regardless of player who controls vampire?
A controls the Rack. B controls the vampire chosen by the Rack.
During A's unlock phase, B can choose to add 2 blood the chosen vampire, because the Rack reads "the chosen vampire can", not "you can" or "the controller of the Rack".
Similar situation but this vampire is Capuchin. Capuchin is somehow burned.
What happens then? Does he uses his ability and returns under the control of his owner or stays under the control of recent controller in uncontrolled region?
REVERSAL : The Capuchin goes to his owner's uncontrolled region. See www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/78568-the-capuchin-burns-temporary-control?start=12#99616
		Last edit: 17 Apr 2020 14:49  by Ankha.			
	
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Raven 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						31 Jan 2020 13:23		 -  31 Jan 2020 13:23		#98829
		by Raven
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Raven on topic The Rack vs changing control			
			
				Thank You for all answers,
one more thing:
If I take control over vampire until my next untap phase using Malkavian Dementia.
Malkavian Dementia
Master.
You control a ready Malkavian that another Methuselah controls until your next untap phase.
And before my next untap phase owner of this vampire is ousted, what will happen with this vampire in my next untap phase?
					one more thing:
If I take control over vampire until my next untap phase using Malkavian Dementia.
Malkavian Dementia
Master.
You control a ready Malkavian that another Methuselah controls until your next untap phase.
And before my next untap phase owner of this vampire is ousted, what will happen with this vampire in my next untap phase?
		Last edit: 31 Jan 2020 13:23  by Raven.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						31 Jan 2020 13:55		 -  31 Jan 2020 13:55		#98830
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic The Rack vs changing control			
			You return the vampire to their previous controller, and since that player has been ousted, the vampire is removed from the game.And before my next untap phase owner of this vampire is ousted, what will happen with this vampire in my next untap phase?
		Last edit: 31 Jan 2020 13:55  by Ankha.			
	
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Raven 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						15 Mar 2021 19:32				#101858
		by beslin igor
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by beslin igor on topic The Rack vs changing control			
			
				What about Rack impulse?
For exaple A control Rack,B control vampire,i beleive A must resolve all mandatory stuff,and when pass impulse to B,B can gain from Rack,correct?
And for example if is anarch Revolt in play,and A is in one pool without anarch,A die before give chance to B gain bloods from Rack,correct?
							
					For exaple A control Rack,B control vampire,i beleive A must resolve all mandatory stuff,and when pass impulse to B,B can gain from Rack,correct?
And for example if is anarch Revolt in play,and A is in one pool without anarch,A die before give chance to B gain bloods from Rack,correct?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- beslin igor
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 732
 - Thank you received: 150
 
		Time to create page: 0.079 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - The Rack vs changing control
 
											
						