file Summon History vs. Compel the Spirit

22 May 2020 18:00 #99915 by August700212
Compel the Spirit specifically states (ignore requirements and cost). Nothing is stated about requirements on Summon History.

Can you use Summon History on any ally, retainer, equipment or do you need to meet the requirements?

Compel the Spirit:
Move an ally or retainer that was burned from play since your last turn from your ash heap to your hand.
As above, but move it to your ready region (ignore requirements and cost) with X life from the blood bank, where X is the starting life of that ally or retainer. If it is a retainer, place it on the acting minion.

Summon History:
Search your library (shuffle afterward) and/or ash heap for an ally, retainer, or equipment whose cost is X or less and put that card in play, on this vampire and with life equal to its starting life if applicable.
NA

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 May 2020 20:05 #99918 by ruiza97
Summon history ignores card requirements.

Prince of Dallas
Toreador Grand Ball: Dallas
August 13, 2022

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 May 2020 05:22 #99984 by lip
There is the ruling for Summon History

Requirements do not apply. If the card is an ally, it can act this turn. [LSJ 20100204]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Jun 2020 00:21 - 06 Jun 2020 00:24 #100026 by Bloodartist

Summon history ignores card requirements.


Summon history is busted. :P Thats all I got to say...

Since SH is not a recruit action, an ally put into play by it can act immediately. This is also why it ignores requirements. It just puts the card into play. It does not equip, employ or recruit.

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Last edit: 06 Jun 2020 00:24 by Bloodartist.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.085 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum