Infernal Servitor Plays Daring the Dawn		
	
	
			
	
						18 Jan 2021 01:45				#101451
		by Killiam
	
	
		
			
					
-Killiam
(Bill Troxel)
"I look back from where I'm from
Look at the woman I've become
And the strangest things seem
Suddenly routine"
-Hedwig Robinson
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Infernal Servitor Plays Daring the Dawn was created by Killiam			
			
				Here is the scenario:
An Infernal Servitor who was somehow burned from play (perhaps in combat while blocking an action) is brought back using inferior Pressing Flesh, and so it now has 2 life and may play cards that require basic Fortitude as a vampire. The Servitor bleeds and plays Daring the Dawn. The action resolves successfully.
Question:
1. Does the Servitor (who is scheduled to take 2 agg damage from Daring the Dawn) end up removed from the game or in the ash heap, or may the acting Methuselah choose where it ends up between those two destinations by ordering effects?
Similar, related questions:
2. If a Servitor successfully rushes another minion, is it removed from the game prior to combat? (I would presume not, since the combat is part of the action.) 3. If not, and if the Servitor loses all its life during that combat, does it end up in the ash heap, removed from the game, or acting Methuselah's choice?
Card text pasted below.
Thanks much!
-Bill Troxel / Killiam
Name: Infernal Servitor
Cardtype: Ally
Cost: 1 pool
Discipline: Daimoinon
Unique demon with 2 life. 1 strength, 3 bleed. Requires an infernal vampire.
[dai] Infernal Servitor can act the turn it is recruited. Remove it from the game if you control no infernal vampires, or after it performs a successful action.
[DAI] As above, and the Servitor can play cards requiring basic Daimoinon [dai] {and/or} Obfuscate [obf] as a vampire.
Name: Pressing Flesh
Cardtype: Action
Discipline: Thanatosis
+1 stealth action.
[thn] Move an ally in any ash heap who was burned from play to your ready region with this card and life equal to its starting life. This ally is a zombie instead of what it used to be, gets -1 bleed, cannot gain life, and can play cards requiring basic Fortitude [for] as a vampire.
[THN] As above, but with 1 additional life.
Name: Daring the Dawn
[Sabbat:R, SW:R/PV, FN:PR, LoB:PI, Third:R, FB:PV1, V5:PV1]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Discipline: Fortitude
[for] Vampires cannot block this action. This vampire takes 2 unpreventable environmental aggravated damage after action resolution.
[FOR] As above, but this vampire takes 1 unpreventable environmental aggravated damage.
							An Infernal Servitor who was somehow burned from play (perhaps in combat while blocking an action) is brought back using inferior Pressing Flesh, and so it now has 2 life and may play cards that require basic Fortitude as a vampire. The Servitor bleeds and plays Daring the Dawn. The action resolves successfully.
Question:
1. Does the Servitor (who is scheduled to take 2 agg damage from Daring the Dawn) end up removed from the game or in the ash heap, or may the acting Methuselah choose where it ends up between those two destinations by ordering effects?
Similar, related questions:
2. If a Servitor successfully rushes another minion, is it removed from the game prior to combat? (I would presume not, since the combat is part of the action.) 3. If not, and if the Servitor loses all its life during that combat, does it end up in the ash heap, removed from the game, or acting Methuselah's choice?
Card text pasted below.
Thanks much!
-Bill Troxel / Killiam
Name: Infernal Servitor
Cardtype: Ally
Cost: 1 pool
Discipline: Daimoinon
Unique demon with 2 life. 1 strength, 3 bleed. Requires an infernal vampire.
[dai] Infernal Servitor can act the turn it is recruited. Remove it from the game if you control no infernal vampires, or after it performs a successful action.
[DAI] As above, and the Servitor can play cards requiring basic Daimoinon [dai] {and/or} Obfuscate [obf] as a vampire.
Name: Pressing Flesh
Cardtype: Action
Discipline: Thanatosis
+1 stealth action.
[thn] Move an ally in any ash heap who was burned from play to your ready region with this card and life equal to its starting life. This ally is a zombie instead of what it used to be, gets -1 bleed, cannot gain life, and can play cards requiring basic Fortitude [for] as a vampire.
[THN] As above, but with 1 additional life.
Name: Daring the Dawn
[Sabbat:R, SW:R/PV, FN:PR, LoB:PI, Third:R, FB:PV1, V5:PV1]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Discipline: Fortitude
[for] Vampires cannot block this action. This vampire takes 2 unpreventable environmental aggravated damage after action resolution.
[FOR] As above, but this vampire takes 1 unpreventable environmental aggravated damage.
-Killiam
(Bill Troxel)
"I look back from where I'm from
Look at the woman I've become
And the strangest things seem
Suddenly routine"
-Hedwig Robinson
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						18 Jan 2021 08:22				#101457
		by lip
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by lip on topic Infernal Servitor Plays Daring the Dawn			
			
				Hoho, that's a good question. You definitely need Ankha on that one ☺︎
In my very humble opinion, I'd say:
But I'm only making inferences from other rulings here - I have no ruling for this specific interaction ☺︎
					In my very humble opinion, I'd say:
- Taking aggravated damage and removing from the game happen in the same window (after action is resolved).
 - So the acting player decides the order of effects
 - If he decides to take the damage first, then the Servitor goes to the ash heap, where it stays, as the "Remove from game" effect won't find it there.
 
But I'm only making inferences from other rulings here - I have no ruling for this specific interaction ☺︎
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						18 Jan 2021 09:33				#101459
		by Khaan
	
	
		
			
					
Lackeyname: Kris
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Khaan on topic Infernal Servitor Plays Daring the Dawn			
			
				Not the same timing window, but the same underlying mechanic is present för illusions of the kindred:
"If the illusionary vampire is burned in combat, the acting Methuselah chooses whether he is sent to the ash heap or removed from the game. [RTR 20001020]"
- CotD
							"If the illusionary vampire is burned in combat, the acting Methuselah chooses whether he is sent to the ash heap or removed from the game. [RTR 20001020]"
- CotD
Lackeyname: Kris
		The following user(s) said Thank You: lip 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						18 Jan 2021 18:58				#101465
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
							
					
	
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Infernal Servitor Plays Daring the Dawn			
			Correct.Hoho, that's a good question. You definitely need Ankha on that one ☺︎
In my very humble opinion, I'd say:
- Taking aggravated damage and removing from the game happen in the same window (after action is resolved).
 - So the acting player decides the order of effects
 - If he decides to take the damage first, then the Servitor goes to the ash heap, where it stays, as the "Remove from game" effect won't find it there.
 
But I'm only making inferences from other rulings here - I have no ruling for this specific interaction ☺︎
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.093 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Infernal Servitor Plays Daring the Dawn
 
											
						