- Foro
 - V:TES Discussion
 - Rules Questions
 - Can "Consume the dead" be played as a reaction, when there is no action?
 
		
				Can "Consume the dead" be played as a reaction, when there is no action?		
	
	
			
	
						20 Apr 2021 20:23				#102080
		by Hobbesgoblin
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Can "Consume the dead" be played as a reaction, when there is no action? was created by Hobbesgoblin			
			
				Following situation: a minion is bunred via the event "Scourge of the Enochians"
Can a Nagaraja react to that with "consume the dead", since it states "when a minion or retaienr is burned by any means except diablerie"?
Normally reaction cards can only be played when tehre is an Action
Consume the dead does not state "wven when there is no action", but "burned by any means", and "Scourge of the Enochians" is a mean.
			
					Can a Nagaraja react to that with "consume the dead", since it states "when a minion or retaienr is burned by any means except diablerie"?
Normally reaction cards can only be played when tehre is an Action
But there are other cards that explicitly state "even when there is no Action".Reaction cards: A ready unlocked minion can play a reaction card in response to an action taken by a minion controlled by another Methuselah.
Consume the dead does not state "wven when there is no action", but "burned by any means", and "Scourge of the Enochians" is a mean.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Hobbesgoblin
 - 
				
									Topic Author
											 - Offline
 - Elder
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 176
 - Thank you received: 49
 
			
	
						21 Apr 2021 06:21		 -  21 Apr 2021 06:22		#102082
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
Since there is no action, you cannot play Consume the Dead which is a reaction card.
"by any means except diablerie" is the way to indicate the card doesn't work against a diablerie, not that it can be played anytime.
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Can "Consume the dead" be played as a reaction, when there is no action?			
			Following situation: a minion is bunred via the event "Scourge of the Enochians"
Can a Nagaraja react to that with "consume the dead", since it states "when a minion or retaienr is burned by any means except diablerie"?
Normally reaction cards can only be played when tehre is an ActionBut there are other cards that explicitly state "even when there is no Action".Reaction cards: A ready unlocked minion can play a reaction card in response to an action taken by a minion controlled by another Methuselah.
Consume the dead does not state "wven when there is no action", but "burned by any means", and "Scourge of the Enochians" is a mean.
Since there is no action, you cannot play Consume the Dead which is a reaction card.
"by any means except diablerie" is the way to indicate the card doesn't work against a diablerie, not that it can be played anytime.
		Last edit: 21 Apr 2021 06:22  by Ankha.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Foro
 - V:TES Discussion
 - Rules Questions
 - Can "Consume the dead" be played as a reaction, when there is no action?
 
		Time to create page: 0.075 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Can "Consume the dead" be played as a reaction, when there is no action?
 
											
						