Blessing of chaos, eyes of argus and false resonance		
	
	
			
	
						30 Jun 2021 16:06		 -  30 Jun 2021 22:01		#102608
		by Thetmes
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Blessing of chaos, eyes of argus and false resonance was created by Thetmes			
			
				Hi Folks,
We have a question in one of our games:
Vampire A is playing a sensory deprivation on vampire B. Vampire B has a blessing of chaos, plays Eyes of argus to block action.
Can vampire A play false resonnance to cancel Eyes of argus?
Thanks for your insight!
Name: Blessing of Chaos
[Sabbat:R, CE:PM, Third:PM]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Dementation
+1 stealth action.
[dem] Put this card on the acting vampire. If this vampire attempts to block, the acting vampire cannot play action modifiers requiring Dementation [dem], Chimerstry [chi], Dominate [dom] or Presence [pre]. Vampires opposing this vampire in combat cannot play cards that require those Disciplines.
[DEM] As above, and actions requiring those Disciplines cannot be directed at this vampire.
Name: Eyes of Argus
[KoT:C/B2, HttB:PSal3, Anthology:4, SP:DoF4/PwN2, V5:PM5/PTr6]
Cardtype: Reaction
Discipline: Auspex
[aus] Only usable during an action directed at you (or a card you control). +2 intercept.
[AUS] Only usable by a locked vampire. This vampire wakes (they ignore the requirement to be unlocked for playing reaction cards and attempting to block until the end of the action).
Name: False Resonance
[LotN:C]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Chimerstry
[chi] Cancel a reaction card that requires Auspex [aus] or Dementation [dem] as it is played (no cost is paid).
[CHI] +1 stealth, and once this action, this vampire can burn 1 blood to use the [chi] effect above.
 			
					We have a question in one of our games:
Vampire A is playing a sensory deprivation on vampire B. Vampire B has a blessing of chaos, plays Eyes of argus to block action.
Can vampire A play false resonnance to cancel Eyes of argus?
Thanks for your insight!
Name: Blessing of Chaos
[Sabbat:R, CE:PM, Third:PM]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Dementation
+1 stealth action.
[dem] Put this card on the acting vampire. If this vampire attempts to block, the acting vampire cannot play action modifiers requiring Dementation [dem], Chimerstry [chi], Dominate [dom] or Presence [pre]. Vampires opposing this vampire in combat cannot play cards that require those Disciplines.
[DEM] As above, and actions requiring those Disciplines cannot be directed at this vampire.
Name: Eyes of Argus
[KoT:C/B2, HttB:PSal3, Anthology:4, SP:DoF4/PwN2, V5:PM5/PTr6]
Cardtype: Reaction
Discipline: Auspex
[aus] Only usable during an action directed at you (or a card you control). +2 intercept.
[AUS] Only usable by a locked vampire. This vampire wakes (they ignore the requirement to be unlocked for playing reaction cards and attempting to block until the end of the action).
Name: False Resonance
[LotN:C]
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Chimerstry
[chi] Cancel a reaction card that requires Auspex [aus] or Dementation [dem] as it is played (no cost is paid).
[CHI] +1 stealth, and once this action, this vampire can burn 1 blood to use the [chi] effect above.
		Last edit: 30 Jun 2021 22:01  by Ankha.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						30 Jun 2021 16:29				#102609
		by Timo
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Timo on topic Blessing of chaos, eyes or argus and false resonance			
			
				I suppose vampire B has an inferior blessing of chaos otherwise vampire A would not be allowed to play a sensory on B.
With that in mind :
inf Blessing of chaos says : [dem] Put this card on the acting vampire. If this vampire attempts to block, the acting vampire cannot play action modifiers requiring Dementation [dem], Chimerstry [chi], Dominate [dom] or Presence. Vampires opposing this vampire in combat cannot play cards that require those Disciplines.I bolded the relevant text.
A canceling card (e.g. inf false resonance) must be played as the card is played. And sup eye of Argus is a wake so B is not yet attempting to block.
So I would say that yes A can play inf false resonance to cancel a sup Eye of Argus even if B has an inf Blessing of Chaos on him.
					With that in mind :
inf Blessing of chaos says : [dem] Put this card on the acting vampire. If this vampire attempts to block, the acting vampire cannot play action modifiers requiring Dementation [dem], Chimerstry [chi], Dominate [dom] or Presence. Vampires opposing this vampire in combat cannot play cards that require those Disciplines.I bolded the relevant text.
A canceling card (e.g. inf false resonance) must be played as the card is played. And sup eye of Argus is a wake so B is not yet attempting to block.
So I would say that yes A can play inf false resonance to cancel a sup Eye of Argus even if B has an inf Blessing of Chaos on him.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.061 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Blessing of chaos, eyes of argus and false resonance
 
											
						