- Foro
 - V:TES Discussion
 - Rules Questions
 - Can i do a 3rd Villein in a vampire if i have only 1 pool remaining?
 
		
				Can i do a 3rd Villein in a vampire if i have only 1 pool remaining?		
	
	
			
	
						13 Jul 2021 21:51		 -  13 Jul 2021 21:52		#102689
		by William_Feitosa
	
	
		
			
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Hello fellow Matusellahs,
There has been a question in our playgroup regarding Villein and i need a clarification on that, these are all hipotetical situations by the way.
Imagine i have ONLY 1 pool and a 1 vampire with 5 blood and 2 other villeins already on it. Can i play a 3rd Villein to move 5 blood from that vampire to my pool?
This question is regarding the variable cost of villein and the rule of no negative pool.
I Personally think you can't but i need a ruling to be 100% sure.
Name: Villein
[KoT:U/A2/B2, HttB:PGar2/PKia2/PSal2/PSam2, SP:DoF3/PoS4, 25th:5, V5:PTo6]
Cardtype: Master
Trifle.
Put this card on a vampire you control who has any amount of blood and move 2 to 5 blood from that vampire to your pool. Cards named /Minion Tap/ costs you 1 additional pool to play. Villein costs 1 additional pool to play on this vampire.
Artist: Vince Locke
					There has been a question in our playgroup regarding Villein and i need a clarification on that, these are all hipotetical situations by the way.
Imagine i have ONLY 1 pool and a 1 vampire with 5 blood and 2 other villeins already on it. Can i play a 3rd Villein to move 5 blood from that vampire to my pool?
This question is regarding the variable cost of villein and the rule of no negative pool.
I Personally think you can't but i need a ruling to be 100% sure.
Name: Villein
[KoT:U/A2/B2, HttB:PGar2/PKia2/PSal2/PSam2, SP:DoF3/PoS4, 25th:5, V5:PTo6]
Cardtype: Master
Trifle.
Put this card on a vampire you control who has any amount of blood and move 2 to 5 blood from that vampire to your pool. Cards named /Minion Tap/ costs you 1 additional pool to play. Villein costs 1 additional pool to play on this vampire.
Artist: Vince Locke
		Last edit: 13 Jul 2021 21:52  by William_Feitosa.		Reason: Formating	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- William_Feitosa
 - 
				
									Topic Author
											 - Offline
 - Childe
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 16
 - Thank you received: 5
 
			
	
						14 Jul 2021 00:12				#102690
		by kschaefer
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by kschaefer on topic Can i do a 3rd Villein in a vampire if i have only 1 pool remaining?			
			
				You cannot play cards that you cannot pay the cost for.  The cost of a third Villein on the same vampire is 2 pool.  If you have less than 2 pool, you cannot play it.			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						14 Jul 2021 05:12		 -  14 Jul 2021 05:13		#102692
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by inm8 on topic Can i do a 3rd Villein in a vampire if i have only 1 pool remaining?			
			
				Similar question was discussed few days ago www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79217-clarification-needed-on-eternals-of-sirius-rulings where you can find rulings linked.
Bottom line is that you need to be able to pay the cost of the card to be allowed to play it....if the vampire would have had only one Villein on him already instead of two the play would have been legit.
					Bottom line is that you need to be able to pay the cost of the card to be allowed to play it....if the vampire would have had only one Villein on him already instead of two the play would have been legit.
		Last edit: 14 Jul 2021 05:13  by inm8.		Reason: Spelling	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						14 Jul 2021 09:56				#102697
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
If there had been only one Villein on the vampire, you could have played it (for 1 pool) and gain the 5 pool at the same time, leaving you alive at 5 pool (same ruling as Eternal of Sirius).
							
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Can i do a 3rd Villein in a vampire if i have only 1 pool remaining?			
			Correct.You cannot play cards that you cannot pay the cost for. The cost of a third Villein on the same vampire is 2 pool. If you have less than 2 pool, you cannot play it.
If there had been only one Villein on the vampire, you could have played it (for 1 pool) and gain the 5 pool at the same time, leaving you alive at 5 pool (same ruling as Eternal of Sirius).
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Foro
 - V:TES Discussion
 - Rules Questions
 - Can i do a 3rd Villein in a vampire if i have only 1 pool remaining?
 
		Time to create page: 0.087 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Can i do a 3rd Villein in a vampire if i have only 1 pool remaining?
 
											
						