no repeat action question		
	
	
			
	
						22 Jul 2021 20:36				#102759
		by gymim
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				no repeat action question was created by gymim			
			
				is there a detailed rule area on vekn that i can look up the full details of the "no repeat action" rule that details what vampires can do, in regards to multiple actions?			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						23 Jul 2021 06:25		 -  23 Jul 2021 06:25		#102760
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic no repeat action question			
			
				Page 20 of the rulebook:
A minion cannot perform an action with the same action card more than once each turn, even if they unlocks.
A minion cannot perform each action via the same card in play (including from the minion’s own card text) more than once each turn, even if they unlock.
This limitation kicks in when the action reaches resolution, that is when it is either blocked (unsuccessful) or not (successful).
In some rare cases (Tangle Atropo's Hand), the action is canceled before resolution and can be performed again.
							
					A minion cannot perform an action with the same action card more than once each turn, even if they unlocks.
A minion cannot perform each action via the same card in play (including from the minion’s own card text) more than once each turn, even if they unlock.
This limitation kicks in when the action reaches resolution, that is when it is either blocked (unsuccessful) or not (successful).
In some rare cases (Tangle Atropo's Hand), the action is canceled before resolution and can be performed again.
		Last edit: 23 Jul 2021 06:25  by Ankha.			
	
		The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						23 Jul 2021 14:09				#102761
		by Timo
	
	
		
			
	
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Timo on topic no repeat action question			
			
				I would add that some types of action add another kind of NRA :
Rulebook p 20 :
A minion cannot perform more than one bleed action each turn.
Rulebook p 23 :
A vampire cannot perform more than one political action each turn.
					Rulebook p 20 :
A minion cannot perform more than one bleed action each turn.
Rulebook p 23 :
A vampire cannot perform more than one political action each turn.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						23 Jul 2021 15:30				#102762
		by gymim
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by gymim on topic no repeat action question			
			
				thank you!			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						23 Jul 2021 23:19				#102764
		by kschaefer
	
	
		
			
				
					
	
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by kschaefer on topic no repeat action question			
			It might be useful to call all of these out in a special reminder block in the next version of the rulebook. Having the answers spread out over multiple pages is harder.I would add that some types of action add another kind of NRA :
Rulebook p 20 :
A minion cannot perform more than one bleed action each turn.
Rulebook p 23 :
A vampire cannot perform more than one political action each turn.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.091 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Foro
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - no repeat action question
 
											
						