file Change of target vs Direct intervention

22 Oct 2021 09:18 #103632 by Raven
Hello,

I have a question:

If vampire is acting and trutin to make Hunt action (or any other repeatable), someone tries to block him, then he plays Change of Target.


Change of Target

Only usable if this minion is blocked, before block resolution.

Unlock this minion, and the action ends (unsuccessfully). This minion cannot perform the same action again this turn.

then other player plays Direct Intervention on Change of Target


Direct Intervention

Master: out-of-turn.

Cancel a minion card as it is played. No cost is paid. (If it was an action card, the acting minion doesn't lock. If it was a strike card, the minion chooses another strike.)

then if vampire managed to unlock somehow, can he preform Hunt action again?

It is forbidden because of Change of Target, but it was canceled by Direct Intervention.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Oct 2021 09:25 #103634 by TapeTaChatte
yes it's OK
it's the cardtext of change of target and it has been cancelled

IC Organized play coordinator
Please contact me with any OP query using the mail in my profile

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Oct 2021 09:31 #103635 by Bloodartist
Yes, it can hunt. The cardtext of the cancelled card is ignored.

The card still counts as "having been played" though.

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.047 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum