question-circle Multiple Ashes to Ashes and Undead Persistence?

27 Oct 2021 11:40 - 27 Oct 2021 11:46 #103689 by inm8
UP prevents the vampire from going to torpor through the entirety of the combat (until combat ends) in which it was played....meaning that at second UP is not needed nor can it be played because of not meeting the requirement on the second copy i.e. "Only usable when this vampire should go into torpor." and the vampire wouldn´t be going to torpor any longer after playing the first UP until combat ends. More Ashes to Ashes can be played in the resolution of the additional strikes/subsequent rounds as long as there is actual damage to prevent.
Last edit: 27 Oct 2021 11:46 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Oct 2021 12:03 #103693 by Ankha

UP prevents the vampire from going to torpor through the entirety of the combat (until combat ends) in which it was played....meaning that at second UP is not needed nor can it be played because of not meeting the requirement on the second copy i.e. "Only usable when this vampire should go into torpor." and the vampire wouldn´t be going to torpor any longer after playing the first UP until combat ends. More Ashes to Ashes can be played in the resolution of the additional strikes/subsequent rounds as long as there is actual damage to prevent.

Correct.
See groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/A3U-Dy1yx8Y/m/2LHXvLrmybwJ

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Oct 2021 09:52 #103707 by Lönkka
And to continue with the "as long as there is actual damage to prevent" line, naturally UP (at superior) can be played to prevent 2.

Finnish :POT: Politics!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Lönkka
  • Lönkka's Avatar
  • Away
  • Antediluvian
  • Antediluvian
  • War=peace, freedom=slavery, ignorance=strength
More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.069 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum