file Walk of Caine cost

01 May 2022 12:17 - 01 May 2022 12:18 #105134 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Walk of Caine cost

Looks like someone fumbled the ball when rewording the card to its current text…below is what it used to be when last printed which isn’t ambiguous at all.

The bold part in the official cardtext should not be there anymore, it's a duplicate that I forgot to remove when I moved it to the [san] effect.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 01 May 2022 12:18 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 May 2022 12:01 #105148 by emime
Replied by emime on topic Walk of Caine cost
Unrelated, but even the [san] effect as newly worded could be misinterpreted, no?

Although ludicrous, "Each chosen Blood Brother burns 1 blood to give this Blood Brother +X bleed" could also be interpreted to mean that each BB burning a blood gives +X bleed to the acting BB, so that the total would be +X^2 bleed!

Maybe the original text was better in the end... :silly:

Emiliano "Sans Terre" - Wandering Player - Prince of Brussels

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 May 2022 12:25 - 02 May 2022 12:25 #105149 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Walk of Caine cost

Unrelated, but even the [san] effect as newly worded could be misinterpreted, no?

Although ludicrous, "Each chosen Blood Brother burns 1 blood to give this Blood Brother +X bleed" could also be interpreted to mean that each BB burning a blood gives +X bleed to the acting BB, so that the total would be +X^2 bleed!

Maybe the original text was better in the end... :silly:

Maybe "Each chosen Blood Brother burns 1 blood to give this Blood Brother +1 bleed (each)" would be better.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 02 May 2022 12:25 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 May 2022 16:35 #105154 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Walk of Caine cost
Name: Walk of Caine
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Discipline: Sanguinus
:san: {Only usable as a bleed action is announced. Choose X ready Blood Brothers you control of the same circle as this Blood Brother, including this Blood Brother. Each chosen Blood Brother burns 1 blood, or this card has no effect.
+X bleed (limited).}
:SAN: As :san: above, but usable any time before the action is resolved.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 May 2022 17:04 #105155 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Walk of Caine cost

Name: Walk of Caine
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Discipline: Sanguinus
:san: {Only usable as a bleed action is announced. Choose X ready Blood Brothers you control of the same circle as this Blood Brother, including this Blood Brother. Each chosen Blood Brother burns 1 blood, or this card has no effect.
+X bleed (limited).}
:SAN: As :san: above, but usable any time before the action is resolved.

You need parentheses around "including this Blood Brother" or you'll end up with a functional change.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 May 2022 17:52 - 02 May 2022 17:52 #105156 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Walk of Caine cost
Not my text, i just changed the last portion of the text, but happy to amend it for the sake of the suggestion


Name: Walk of Caine
Cardtype: Action Modifier
Discipline: Sanguinus
:san: {Only usable as a bleed action is announced. Choose X ready Blood Brothers you control of the same circle as this Blood Brother (including this Blood Brother). Each chosen Blood Brother burns 1 blood, or this card has no effect.
+X bleed (limited).}
:SAN: As :san: above, but usable any time before the action is resolved.
Last edit: 02 May 2022 17:52 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.064 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum