file Nakhthorheb and Venenation

20 May 2022 14:22 #105295 by Raven
Hello,

If Nakhthorheb is acting, is blocked and plays Venenation to give blocking minion corruption counter, does block fails before combat due to his ability?

Nakhthorheb
[OBF] PRE [SER]
[Follower of Set]
Capacity: 10, Group: 4
Independent: Nakhthorheb may untap once during each of your minion phases. Minions with your corruption counters cannot block him. +1 strength.

Venenation
Action Modifier, Serpentis
[1 Blood]
Only usable when this acting minion is blocked, before combat begins.
[ser] Place a corruption counter on the blocking minion. If the number of your corruption counters on the minion equals or exceeds the blood capacity of that vampire or the cost of that ally, you may burn all of your corruption counters on that minion to gain control of him or her (combat is canceled). Otherwise, combat occurs as normal.
[SER] As above, but the cost of this card is reduced by 1 blood.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
20 May 2022 16:33 - 20 May 2022 17:40 #105297 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Nakhthorheb and Venenation

Hello,

If Nakhthorheb is acting, is blocked and plays Venenation to give blocking minion corruption counter, does block fails before combat due to his ability?


The block doesn’t fail as it already happened when the corruption counter from Venenation is placed on the blocking minion. Block resolution is resolved as normal as long as the control of the blocker doesn’t switch to the acting minions controller.

Here is a ruling for the same [LSJ 20071021]
Last edit: 20 May 2022 17:40 by inm8. Reason: Adding ruling

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.045 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum