file Nonu Dis and "During X, do Y"

17 Jun 2022 08:49 #105492 by pallando
Hi,

There is the section wording templates in the rulebook that says, "“During X, do Y”: The “during X do Y” template is used in several cards. When this template is used, only one Y can be done per X with this card.".

I believe this applies to Nonu Dis, but I'm not 100% certain because of the way Nonu is worded.

Card text for reference:
Anarch: If Nonu Dis is ready during your master phase, you can add 1 blood to a ready Minister you control after playing a master card. +1 bleed.

Can Nonu add blood multiple times per master phase, every time a master card is played, or only once per master phase?

Best regards,
pallando

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Jun 2022 10:07 #105493 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Nonu Dis and "During X, do Y"

Can Nonu add blood multiple times per master phase, every time a master card is played, or only once per master phase?


Only once per master phase. Because as you mention it uses the "during x, do y" template which means y is limited to be doable only once per x.

If Nonu Dis is ready (condition)
during your master phase, (during x,)
you can (makes the use optional)
add 1 blood to a ready Ministry you control (do y)
after playing a master card. (condition)
The following user(s) said Thank You: pallando

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Jun 2022 12:40 #105494 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Nonu Dis and "During X, do Y"

Can Nonu add blood multiple times per master phase, every time a master card is played, or only once per master phase?


Only once per master phase. Because as you mention it uses the "during x, do y" template which means y is limited to be doable only once per x.

If Nonu Dis is ready (condition)
during your master phase, (during x,)
you can (makes the use optional)
add 1 blood to a ready Ministry you control (do y)
after playing a master card. (condition)

Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Nov 2023 16:14 #109856 by deslaure
Can I play Blood Doll on a full of blood Nonu Dis, remove a blood to my pool
with Blood Doll and then use the Nonu Dis power and bring him back to full capacity?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Nov 2023 16:30 #109857 by kschaefer
No. The effect to add blood to a vampire you control is immediate. "after" means immediately after.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Nov 2023 16:43 #109858 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Nonu Dis and "During X, do Y"
if the Blood Doll had moved the blood as part of being put into play it would work, but as the playing of the Blood Doll and the moving of blood are separate the special of Nonu happens before you get to use the effect to move blood with the Blood Doll

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.066 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum