file Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment

04 Aug 2022 14:25 #105876 by TheLich
I am bleeding my prey and they play a Darksight at Superior, they have 6 other cards in their Ash Heap and I play Trochomancy at Superior. I burn the other 6 cards and Darksight. Does the Darksight trigger waiting to return it to play if the block succeeds still return it to the reacting vampire or does that aspect of the card cease to function once removed?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Aug 2022 20:38 #105881 by Ankha

I am bleeding my prey and they play a Darksight at Superior, they have 6 other cards in their Ash Heap and I play Trochomancy at Superior. I burn the other 6 cards and Darksight. Does the Darksight trigger waiting to return it to play if the block succeeds still return it to the reacting vampire or does that aspect of the card cease to function once removed?


If the Darksight is removed from the game, it cannot be put in play anymore.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Aug 2022 21:30 #105882 by inm8


If the Darksight is removed from the game, it cannot be put in play anymore.


Is it correct to assume that the Form of Mist ruling below is the precedent here?

groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/jzMOxZ9oxOs/o0X7GUFmii0J

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Aug 2022 06:03 #105885 by Ankha
Both are consequences of being removed from the game:

IMPORTANT TERMS IN THE GAME
[...]While some cards and effects can retrieve cards from the ash heap, cards that are removed from the game cannot be retrieved or affected in any way.


Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.063 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum