- Foro
- V:TES Discussion
- Rules Questions
- Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment
		 Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment
				Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment		
	
	
			
	
						04 Aug 2022 14:25				#105876
		by TheLich
	
	
		
			
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				I am bleeding my prey and they play a Darksight at Superior, they have 6 other cards in their Ash Heap and I play Trochomancy at Superior. I burn the other 6 cards and Darksight. Does the Darksight trigger waiting to return it to play if the block succeeds still return it to the reacting vampire or does that aspect of the card cease to function once removed?			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						04 Aug 2022 20:38				#105881
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
If the Darksight is removed from the game, it cannot be put in play anymore.
							
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment			
			I am bleeding my prey and they play a Darksight at Superior, they have 6 other cards in their Ash Heap and I play Trochomancy at Superior. I burn the other 6 cards and Darksight. Does the Darksight trigger waiting to return it to play if the block succeeds still return it to the reacting vampire or does that aspect of the card cease to function once removed?
If the Darksight is removed from the game, it cannot be put in play anymore.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						04 Aug 2022 21:30				#105882
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
				
Is it correct to assume that the Form of Mist ruling below is the precedent here?
groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/jzMOxZ9oxOs/o0X7GUFmii0J
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by inm8 on topic Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment			
			
If the Darksight is removed from the game, it cannot be put in play anymore.
Is it correct to assume that the Form of Mist ruling below is the precedent here?
groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/jzMOxZ9oxOs/o0X7GUFmii0J
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						05 Aug 2022 06:03				#105885
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment			
			
				Both are consequences of being removed from the game:
							
					IMPORTANT TERMS IN THE GAME
[...]While some cards and effects can retrieve cards from the ash heap, cards that are removed from the game cannot be retrieved or affected in any way.
		The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Foro
- V:TES Discussion
- Rules Questions
- Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment
		Time to create page: 0.075 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Foro
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- Attachable Modifiers & Reactions being Removed Prior to Attachment
 
											 
						

 
			 
			
 
			
