question-circle Timing of Frenzy

10 Oct 2022 06:36 #106508 by Whisker
Timing of Frenzy was created by Whisker
Hello!
A is acting and B is blocking, what is correct time to play Frenzy as player C, not involved in combat?
After A & B have completed playing any before range is chosen cards I presume?
And doing so returns opportunity to play more cards to A?

What if Frenzy is played against B's minion, that has sniper rifle, that has used to set range?
Range stays long, but B can't do anything as they are too busy screaming at their rifle?

Frenzy
Warning: Spoiler!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Oct 2022 07:09 #106509 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Timing of Frenzy

A is acting and B is blocking, what is correct time to play Frenzy as player C, not involved in combat?
After A & B have completed playing any before range is chosen cards I presume?


Correct, impulse is passed around clockwise from the acting player to the next player that isn´t involved in the combat when both A & B have passed to play any effects in a given timing window.

And doing so returns opportunity to play more cards to A?


Correct, as soon as someone other than the acting uses a card or effect, the acting gets the impulse back and can play more effects/cards.

Refrence for the above two in the rules linked

What if Frenzy is played against B's minion, that has sniper rifle, that has used to set range?


Frenzy is still playable, "before range is chosen/determined" refers to a timing window and that window is still allowed to be used by effects/cards that use it regardless of if the range has already been set. Reference [LSJ 20100207].

Range stays long, but B can't do anything as they are too busy screaming at their rifle?


"before range" effects/cards can still be played when the range has been set.
None of the minions can use/play maneuvers in the "Determine Range" step.
Not entirely clear with the question so if the above didn't answer it please clarify what you are asking.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Oct 2022 07:21 #106510 by Whisker
Replied by Whisker on topic Timing of Frenzy
Just that, since B has already used sniper rifle to set range, they are committed to using it as their strike, but can't because of Frenzy, so they can't do anything during initial strike phase?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Oct 2022 07:52 #106512 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Timing of Frenzy

Just that, since B has already used sniper rifle to set range, they are committed to using it as their strike, but can't because of Frenzy, so they can't do anything during initial strike phase?


B loses his strike as they aren´t allowed to use the Sniper Rifle they have committed to use because of Frenzy. Reference [LSJ 20050329]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.069 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum