file Sensory Deprivation/Condemnation: mute + Banishment

09 Aug 2023 09:24 #108980 by Edgecrusher44
Hello everybody!

I have a doubt about banishment and actions which target vampires.

Is a sensory deprivation, or a condemnation: mute, removed from the target vampire if the vampire who made the action is moved to the uncontrolled region via banishment?

Thanks in advance!

Name: Sensory Deprivation
[DS:U2, FN:PR, POD:DTC]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 3 blood
Discipline: Chimerstry
[chi] (D) Burn a retainer or put this card on an ally. The attached minion does not unlock as normal. Burn this card after this acting vampire leaves the ready region.
[CHI] As above, but put this card on a vampire in play.
Artist: Richard Thomas

Name: Condemnation: Mute
[KMW:R, POD:DTC]
Cardtype: Action
Discipline: Daimoinon/Chimerstry
+1 stealth action. Condemnation.
[chi] (D) Lock a younger vampire.
[dai] Requires an infernal vampire. (D) Put this card on a ready vampire. The attached vampire gets -3 votes. Burn all other condemnation cards on this minion.
[DAI] As [dai] above, and the attached vampire burns 1 blood after a referendum passes.
Artist: Nigel Sade

Name: Banishment
[DS:U2, FN:PS, CE:PTo/PV, KMW:PAn2, LoB:PG, SP:PoS2, 25th:2]
Cardtype: Political Action
Choose a ready younger vampire. Successful referendum means the chosen vampire is moved to the uncontrolled region (breaking any temporary control effects); any cards and counters on the chosen vampire stay with them but are out of play as long as the chosen vampire remains uncontrolled.
Artist: Steve Casper

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Aug 2023 14:24 #108986 by kschaefer
Sensory Deprivation, yes, per card text.

Condemnation: Mute, no.

By default there is no linkage between a vampire that played a card and that card staying in play unless card text says otherwise.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Aug 2023 10:59 #108995 by Edgecrusher44
I don´t see any difference in the card text. Both texts say "Put this card on a vampire"

Can anyone walk me through the difference?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Aug 2023 12:19 #108996 by alf
Name: Sensory Deprivation
[DS:U2, FN:PR, POD:DTC]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 3 blood
Discipline: Chimerstry
[chi] (D) Burn a retainer or put this card on an ally. The attached minion does not unlock as normal. Burn this card after this acting vampire leaves the ready region.
[CHI] As above, but put this card on a vampire in play.
Artist: Richard Thomas

<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
The following user(s) said Thank You: kschaefer, Edgecrusher44

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.080 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum