question-circle taste skip press?

22 Oct 2023 16:50 #109629 by kyuudaime
taste skip press? was created by kyuudaime
Can I use taste of vitae at the end of the round even if I have given pressure to continue?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Oct 2023 17:00 #109630 by beslin igor
Replied by beslin igor on topic taste skip press?
windows for taste is always after press window.
so in press step even if you declare no press or press to continue,after this window you can play taste.
also if any of players use combat end,you have window after that for play taste(even for 0 blood)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Oct 2023 20:25 #109632 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic taste skip press?
Correct. This is described in the Combat Sequence section of the rulebook:

Combat Sequence

Combat occurs in a series of one or more rounds. Each round of combat has seven steps:

1. Before Range: Play cards before range is chosen.
2. Determine Range: Use maneuvers to change the range to close or long.
3. Before Strikes: Play cards before strikes are chosen.
4. Strike: Announce and resolve strikes.
5. Damage Resolution: Prevent and mend damage.
6. Press: Use presses to continue into another round or to end combat.
7. End of Round: End of round cards and effects are played here.


Presses are played in step 6.
Then, whether or not a new round should start, you can play additional cards in the End of Round step, such as Taste of Vitae ("Only usable at the end of a round of combat.")

You cannot play presses after a Taste of Vitae.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.051 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum