question-circle Change of Target

06 Nov 2023 11:44 #109767 by kyuudaime
Change of Target was created by kyuudaime
IF I USE "Change of Target", WILL THE MINION THAT BLOCKED UNTAP OR STAY TAPPED?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Nov 2023 12:10 #109768 by Ghost1980
Replied by Ghost1980 on topic Change of Target
Hi,

The blocking minion is untapped.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Nov 2023 12:14 #109769 by DavidR
Replied by DavidR on topic Change of Target
Card Text:

Change of Target
Only usable if this minion is blocked, before block resolution.

Unlock this minion, and the action ends (unsuccessfully). This minion cannot perform the same action again this turn.


the blocking minion don´t lock because the action ends before the block resolution (when he was(will?) became tapped, sorry english is not my native language)

David Resende - Archbishop of Teresina
:sabbat::laso: :ani::pre::POT::DOM::OBT::cap8:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Nov 2023 12:14 - 06 Nov 2023 12:16 #109770 by alf
Replied by alf on topic Change of Target
Always include card text when asking for specific clarifications.

Change of Target
Only usable if this minion is blocked, before block resolution.
Unlock this minion, and the action ends (unsuccessfully). This minion cannot perform the same action again this turn.

So clearly
a) the acting minion is unlocked
b) there's no mentioning of status change of the blocking minion, so he stays in the status he had before the block attempt

Also:
Is played after a minion successfully blocks, before the blocker is locked and combat begins. It cannot be used if the action is ended without being blocked. [LSJ 19980224][RTR 19991206]

<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
Last edit: 06 Nov 2023 12:16 by alf.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Nov 2023 17:53 #109782 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Change of Target
Also,

If the action is blocked, then any card played to perform the action is burned and the block is resolved with these two simultaneous consequences: the blocking minion is locked and enters combat with the acting minion (see Combat). If an effect ends the action before the block resolution or one of these two consequences (such as entering combat), neither consequence occurs.


Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.120 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum