file Combat ends before range & cycling

08 Nov 2023 13:01 #109795 by snegiem
Hello all,

I met recently the following situation :

An acting tzimisce with living manse gets blocked by a !nos.
Before range, the tzimisce burns the living manse to end combat.
Can both minions still play before range effects (as aura reading, carrion crows, torn sign post...) before the combat ends resolves ?

text of the living manse is as follow:
"While in play, this equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment.
This vampire gets +1 bleed. They can burn this card before range is determined to end combat. A vampire can have only one Living Manse."

I guess the same situation can happen as well with alpha glint (superior), elysium the arboretum, illusions of the kindred and other "combat ends before range".

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Nov 2023 13:59 #109797 by kschaefer
Once Living Manse is burned you move to the end of round step. You can no longer play combat cards that are only usable before range is determined.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Nov 2023 08:35 #109806 by alf
Acting vampire has impulse.
He can play any card during the "before range is determined" step and then use the Living Manse.

Annecdotal:
Different story when the vampire with Living Manse would be blocking.
Acting vampire has impulse and can play all he wants during "before range".
I remember receiving e.g. some Outside the Hourglass. Then blocking minion can play cards and/or use Living Manse. Still the above mentioned OtO allowed then the use of Disarm. Made for some headaches to decide if I wanted to block or not.

<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.042 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum