file Piper into Shadow Court Satyr into Earth Meld

19 Nov 2023 14:29 #109869 by Malachy
Greets!

So if I want to play a Shadow Court Satyr via Piper, and put an Earth Meld on it, does replacing count in between any of these plays?

1, Can I replace Piper and use the ally that is just drawn or do I have to have it in hand, and use that?

2, When I put SCS in play via Piper, do I get the chance to put a combat card on it from those two cards i just replaced or does the combat card have to be in my hand, making this chain of plays only available if you have all three cards in your hand?

Thanks!

Name: Piper
[TR:R]
Cardtype: Master
Master. Requires a ready anarch.
A ready unlocked anarch you control employs or recruits a retainer or ally from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal). This is not an action and cannot be blocked. Lock that anarch.
Artist: Andrew Trabbold


:cap:

Name: Shadow Court Satyr
AKA: Shadow Court Satyr (Changeling)
[Sabbat:R, SW:R, Third:R]
Cardtype: Ally
Clan: Gangrel antitribu
Cost: 3 pool
Changeling with 3 life. 1 strength, 1 bleed.
When the Satyr enters play, you {can} put a combat card from your hand on him. Once each combat, the Satyr {can} use the ability of that card as if played from your hand. If the card requires a vampire (e.g., costs blood or requires a Discipline), he {can} use it as a vampire with the basic level of {1 of} the Discipline{(s)} (if any).
Artist: Ken Meyer, Jr.


NC of Hungary

///
The following user(s) said Thank You: Joscha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Nov 2023 17:34 #109870 by Joscha
I am not Ankha, but to my understanding you have to have all the cards in hand already right from the start of the action.

It is like the thing with concealed weapon and the equipment you need to have in your hand already.

Baron of Frankfurt
The following user(s) said Thank You: Malachy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Nov 2023 17:54 - 19 Nov 2023 17:54 #109871 by Ankha

Greets!

So if I want to play a Shadow Court Satyr via Piper, and put an Earth Meld on it, does replacing count in between any of these plays?

1, Can I replace Piper and use the ally that is just drawn or do I have to have it in hand, and use that?

You must have it in hand when you play Piper. You must also announce which ally/retainer you're recruiting/employin. For instance, "I lock Theo to play Piper to recruit a Carlton."

2, When I put SCS in play via Piper, do I get the chance to put a combat card on it from those two cards i just replaced or does the combat card have to be in my hand, making this chain of plays only available if you have all three cards in your hand?

You replace Piper and the SCS first. Then, after the SCS enters play, you can put a card from a hand (including a card you've replaced) on the SCS.

It follows the same pattern as Bima, Shambling Horde, War Ghoul etc. for instance.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 19 Nov 2023 17:54 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Joscha, Malachy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.071 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum